Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was looking for an eggless pumpkin cookie recipe for Thanksgiving and these did the trick. They were indeed very cake-like, moist, and light. Like others, I used brown sugar instead of white, and halved the butterscotch chips. I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg because I am always looking for an excuse to use my favorite spice. I have mixed feelings about the butterscotch chips. I really love butterscotch, but definitely feel that the pumpkin played second fiddle here, even with the portion halved. If I wanted to make a super pumpkiny cookie I'd probably skip the butterscotch chips next time. Oh, and having misread the recipe, I dropped them as tablespoonfuls and they still came out beautifully but had to cook for much longer, closer to 15 minutes. As they didn't spread or rise at all, I couldn't imagine them as teaspoon cookies--it seems they'd be tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
One of my favorite cookies to bake and eat, and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesslouie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
LOVED THIS RECIPE!! I am usually a crunchy cookie person, but this soft cookie is fabulous with all the flavors. I used 1/2 butterscotch and 1/2 cinnamon chips. I also added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. FANTASTIC! Thank you for this great fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubsGirl4Ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Good cookie but butterscotch overpowers the pumpkin, going to try golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made them to serve at Baby Punkin themed shower, they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are cake like, soft and yummy. Next time I will cut the butterscotch chips in half, there are just too many for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Made it with applesauce to reduce calories and fat, but next time I think I'd try it with the oil because they seemed extra moist and sticky made with the applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I must be missing something... are there supposed to be eggs in these cookies? Every time I've made them according to the recipe they've been so airy and haven't spread out or anything -- basically look the same as they went in. Also take a lot longer to bake than is called for (I usually don't have that problem with my oven). Anyway, this recipe sounds good but I'm going to have to play with it or find another one. Disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white and nutmeg instead of cinnimon (I'm allergic). Other than that I did everything as the recipe called for and they were delicious! Don't over do the chips or they overpower the pumpkin, but the two flavours compliment each other really well. They have a brownie/cake type texture which is neat. I may try making them as a cupcake next time and ice them with butterscotch icing for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Went with choc. chips instead. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyRaygunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States