Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Two stars b/c they are edible, but barely. The do NOT brown. They stay the same color lumps, barely spread, do not crisp at all. The inside tastes very "flour-y" and doughy. They are very cake like, and even though I added pumpkin pie spice AND white choc. chips they were very bland. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
As mentioned by others, 'soft' is not synonymous with 'chewy'. They are a bit cake-like, but not as much as Iced Pumpkin Cookies, which to date is the highest rated 'popular' (as in, reviewed by a lot of people) pumpkin cookie on the site. I actually prefer this recipe a LOT more. I substituted dried cranberries =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Really good, but too sweet for me. I would lessen the overall sugar. Also, I added 1/2 C more oats because I used homemade pumpkin purée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
super good taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I really liked these cookies. They were relatively easy to make, tasted good and were soft and light. However, next time I make them I'm going to add more pumpkin. The flavor was there but I would have liked it a bit stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were to cake like and bland for me. My husband didn't even know they were pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Fantastic! This recipe was super easy and SOO DELICIOUS!! I reduced the sugar by half, cut the butter by half and substituted it with applesauce. My neighbors couldn't get enough of them and now I have actually had some call me up to request a batch. This time I will pass on the recipe with the cookies. Love, love, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
THESE ARE TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were amazing. Mine didn't turn out looking like the photo (they weren't as chunky), but they're already in my top 3 favorite cookies of all time. Mine came out kinda soft (which isn't a bad thing), but could've used a couple more minutes if just to get the edges a bit more crispy. A really fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These were okay but nothing great. They didn't have a whole lot of flavor and were really doughy even though I baked them for longer than the recipe stated. I probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States