Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I gotta admit, the photo for these cookies is really unappetizing, but my husband requested pumpkin cookies & I happened to have all the necessary ingredients (minus the raisins & walnuts which we all don't like). DELICIOUS. I was very surprised. We decided to make some frosting as well, and liked them better with the frosting, but either way they were soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Fantastic! My kids devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very good cookies. I don't care for raisins and they still turned out moist and nummy. Will make again for sure, thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great recipe! I used butternut squash puree instead of the pumpkin and frosted with a cream cheese frosting and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
these are excellent with or without craisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I thought that these were wonderful! Soft and chewy I really enjoyed them. The only thing I did different was that I doubled the cinnamon. They took a while in the oven, I had my oven at 375 and it took close to 20 minutes for them to get done. Even with the increased time I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passionatebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jessup, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe was very good. I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out moist and flavorful. They had a more muffin texture than cookie, but that was fine with me and everyone else who sampled them. Next time, I think I would add some chopped nuts for a little texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These are actually the first cookies, I've made! & they turned out AMAZING! they're my new favorite, nothing to change about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddythomas11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
LOVE these cookies. I have made them more than once and everyone I know always wants them. Makes my house smell amazing. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a mix between a pumpkin pie and an oatmeal cookie. It tasted better the day after. My nanny loved it. I thought it was good but not 5 star worthy. Little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States