Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love the flavor of these cookies! I used walnuts instead of raisins, following another reviewers suggestion and they are soft and delicious. I cut back on the sugar and butter, but added an extra egg. As a result, I needed just over 2 cups of flour. They didn't spread much, so next time I'll add the butter back in. Very tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Perfect cookies! I can never stand to open a can of pumpkin puree and leave what is left in the can...so I used the whole can. Instead of raisins (not too many in the family like them) I used cinnamon chips. They worked wonderfully with the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I added craisins instead of raisins, they took about 20 minutes to bake in my oven :) very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I love pumpkin cookies but I can't have chocolate or a lot of sugar. I replaced the sugars with cane sugar and no raisins. incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These according to my daughter are "the bomb" meaning great! Love, love, loved them! Followed recipe exactly. Used the smallest pampered chef scoop to scoop the batter onto stoneware cookie sheets. Baked for 12 minutes and they came out perfect! These will now be a regular in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I have made this recipe a few times and my family loves it. I use chocolate chips instead of raisins and poured it into a pan to make cookie squares instead. Much faster and just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I like to add cherries or nuts. Also added 2 table spoons flax seed meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Cookies were quite easy and fast to make. Soft fluffy cookie...great for shipping to my daughter overseas in the service. Really liked them and will definitely be making again! Instead of raisins I substituted chopped almonds. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
A hit in our house. I did need to bake them longer but they were quite soft and melt in your mouth treats! I added white chocolate chips, kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Made some pumpkin puree and went directly here to find a recipe. These cookies turned out so good and flavorful, I probably added twice as much pumpkin puree as asked for though. I wasn't sure since I'd never made homemade puree before if it would be as strong as the canned stuff. Everyone has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States