Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good as is but I also tried it with a couple changes. Flax instead of egg and half the butter and substituted the rest with applesauce. I also added a little more oats. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I misread the butter quantity and ended up with half of the butter suggested. They ended up cakey, but they got me and my boyfriend's seal of approval. I also added both cloves and allspice to spice them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I added 1 pkg. of semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of raisins, I'm not a big fan of raisins, and they were so good. I don't think they would be quite sweet or spiced enough without the choc. chips or a glaze/icing. And I loved the oats in this recipe too! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
These are great cookies. I make them every year for Halloween. A great kid's afternoon activity is decorating these into jack o lanterns with frostings, candy and sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
We didn't like the texture or taste of these. This was the first time I threw away a whole batch of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Not bad, but nothing special either. The pumpkin flavor was a little lacking, I think this needed some more spices, maybe some nutmeg or cloves. The kids liked them, but I don't know if I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I tried these cookies and they're one of my boyfriend's favorites. They come out with a very moist, cakelike consistancy with excellent spicing. It's not overwhelming, but just a nice flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I've made these twice now, and both times they've had the texture of dense bread. They lose their moisture too quickly, and I think they need more pumpkin flavor. Although I personally don't like these, I gave them four stars because everyone else who eats them LOVES them, so I'll make them as long as someone else wants them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I really loved this recipe. I made them for my first graders harvest festival and they were a hit. I omitted the raisins and replaced them with 3/4 cup of raw pumpkin seeds. I thought they turned out great with the addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These cookies are *perfect* ^_^ Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States