Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
This is a tremendous recipe. When I make them, everyone wanted the recipe!! They taste wonderful, and are good with nuts added, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I did not like this cookie. Infact...after the first batch i turned the oven off and threw the rest of the batter away. I was expecting a nice soft cookie ....sorta like a spice cookie i guess. I do a TON of baking so I'm not exactly sure what could of gone wrong. The bottoms were hard(i make a lot of cookies in my oven) the tops were hard but never browned...didnt really change color. The weirdest part was the stayed in the hard lumps...didnt even flatten down or move when they baked. I really wanted these to turn out...pumpkin cookies sound great. I'll continue searching here for one that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I was extremly happy with this receipe. I have never had cookies come out so soft and stay so soft for so long. My kids loved them. I threw in some chocolate chips with the second batch and the kids liked them even more. (but then kids love anything with chocolate chips :-)) Thanks so much for posting this receipe. I am sold and it has become apart of my growing collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I loved this recipe!!!! I have made it over and over again.. My friends and family have had great sucess with it as well!!!! GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
These cookies are delicious! The pumpkin adds such a good flavor as well as keeps the cookie moist. Many people have asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Very good and very soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
These are the same as my sweet-sweet aunt--my favorite aunt, used to make. Unfortunately, she died before I couold get HER recipe--but these are the same!!--I add a few raisins, like she used to....They go FAST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
These cookies were easy to bake and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I have never been a fan of pumpkin, but these are some of the best cookies I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I've been searching for something to use up my last batches of frozen pumpkin when I read this recipe. I'm a little sneaky at cooking since everyone in my family has different taste so when they asked me what kind of cookies these where I just mumbled, "oatmeal, rasinish cookies". To my suprise everyone loved them even my husband. I've decided to keep my little secret a bit longer though since I still have frozen pumkin needing transformation. They are a moist cookie and remind me of the old fashioned kind my Grandmother used to make me. I just recently found out that those cookies used up extra mashed potatoes. Funny...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States