Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Fantastic! This recipe was super easy and SOO DELICIOUS!! I reduced the sugar by half, cut the butter by half and substituted it with applesauce. My neighbors couldn't get enough of them and now I have actually had some call me up to request a batch. This time I will pass on the recipe with the cookies. Love, love, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
THESE ARE TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were amazing. Mine didn't turn out looking like the photo (they weren't as chunky), but they're already in my top 3 favorite cookies of all time. Mine came out kinda soft (which isn't a bad thing), but could've used a couple more minutes if just to get the edges a bit more crispy. A really fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These were okay but nothing great. They didn't have a whole lot of flavor and were really doughy even though I baked them for longer than the recipe stated. I probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
My family loved these! I omitted raisins but added dark choco chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHIRLEYLAMONTAGNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very good cookie they did not last long everyone loved them . I will make again around Thanksgiving time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrycooker67

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I didn't have any baking powder so I substituted 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1/2 cup yogurt. I also didn't have parchment paper so I lightly buttered my baking sheet and hoped for the best. They turned out perfect! The texture is moist and muffin-like and the taste is perfect for fall. My roommate also loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I was disappointed. Even after adding additional pumpkin spices, walnuts and chocolate chips they were pretty bland. I gave it 3 stars because my husband thought they were very good. I may try this recipe again but jazz up the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I have another pumpkin cookie recipe that I make during the holidays but since I had a leftover can of pumpkin I decided to try something new. I added a little extra flour and cooked them the whole 15 minutes for altitude (approx 5400 ft) and they came out great. The never did brown but the cookies seemed done. They are soft and chewy and go great with a glass of milk. My boys love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was low on oatmeal, so I made these using 1/3 cup of flaxseed meal to substitute for that much oatmeal. I also made them as cookie bars in a big 13 X 9 pan (baking them longer, of course). Wow... delicious. I made them again using an extra 1/2 cup pumpkin and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States