Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I really liked this recipe. To me it was a great thanksgiving twist on oatmeal and raisin. As someone else suggested, I substituted dried cranberries (craisins) for the raisins and it was fabulous! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
My family and I really enjoyed these cookies! The only changes I made were I added an additional 1/3 cup of pumpkin puree, and 1/4 tsp pumpkin spice, no raisins, and 2 tsp of vanilla extract. Then I made a pumpkin cream cheese frosting to top them off! YUM!!! I really recommend the frosting because it really adds to the flavor. Here is the frosting recipe I used: 1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened 1/4 cup pumpkin puree 1/4 cup unsalted butter, softened (1/2 stick) 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract 4 cups confectioners' sugar, sifted Just
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t80tink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Two stars b/c they are edible, but barely. The do NOT brown. They stay the same color lumps, barely spread, do not crisp at all. The inside tastes very "flour-y" and doughy. They are very cake like, and even though I added pumpkin pie spice AND white choc. chips they were very bland. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
As mentioned by others, 'soft' is not synonymous with 'chewy'. They are a bit cake-like, but not as much as Iced Pumpkin Cookies, which to date is the highest rated 'popular' (as in, reviewed by a lot of people) pumpkin cookie on the site. I actually prefer this recipe a LOT more. I substituted dried cranberries =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Really good, but too sweet for me. I would lessen the overall sugar. Also, I added 1/2 C more oats because I used homemade pumpkin purée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
super good taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I really liked these cookies. They were relatively easy to make, tasted good and were soft and light. However, next time I make them I'm going to add more pumpkin. The flavor was there but I would have liked it a bit stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were to cake like and bland for me. My husband didn't even know they were pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Fantastic! This recipe was super easy and SOO DELICIOUS!! I reduced the sugar by half, cut the butter by half and substituted it with applesauce. My neighbors couldn't get enough of them and now I have actually had some call me up to request a batch. This time I will pass on the recipe with the cookies. Love, love, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
THESE ARE TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States