Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
these are excellent with or without craisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I thought that these were wonderful! Soft and chewy I really enjoyed them. The only thing I did different was that I doubled the cinnamon. They took a while in the oven, I had my oven at 375 and it took close to 20 minutes for them to get done. Even with the increased time I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passionatebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jessup, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe was very good. I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out moist and flavorful. They had a more muffin texture than cookie, but that was fine with me and everyone else who sampled them. Next time, I think I would add some chopped nuts for a little texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These are actually the first cookies, I've made! & they turned out AMAZING! they're my new favorite, nothing to change about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddythomas11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
LOVE these cookies. I have made them more than once and everyone I know always wants them. Makes my house smell amazing. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a mix between a pumpkin pie and an oatmeal cookie. It tasted better the day after. My nanny loved it. I thought it was good but not 5 star worthy. Little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
It was easy to do and test soooo good. I love this recipe. I will write this recipe down in my recipe book. You can not go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made w/ 1/4 cup less each sugar. Still very sweet and delicious. I may try to cut out even more sugar next time. I could not stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I really liked this recipe. To me it was a great thanksgiving twist on oatmeal and raisin. As someone else suggested, I substituted dried cranberries (craisins) for the raisins and it was fabulous! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
My family and I really enjoyed these cookies! The only changes I made were I added an additional 1/3 cup of pumpkin puree, and 1/4 tsp pumpkin spice, no raisins, and 2 tsp of vanilla extract. Then I made a pumpkin cream cheese frosting to top them off! YUM!!! I really recommend the frosting because it really adds to the flavor. Here is the frosting recipe I used: 1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened 1/4 cup pumpkin puree 1/4 cup unsalted butter, softened (1/2 stick) 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract 4 cups confectioners' sugar, sifted Just
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t80tink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States