Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I love this cookie. They came out big & "cakie", just the way I like them. I did replace the raisins for chocolate chips...Mm'mm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeychildnh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This cookie was definitely different but it was a hit none the less. I went heavy handed on the cinnamon and vanilla and only used half a cup of raisins, they smelled heavenly while they were baking and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
excellent cookies! very quick and easy to make.I changed the raisins to chocolate chips,and next time will add a little nutmeg,as they could use just a bit more spice to go with the pumpkin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I didn't think anyone else made these cookies except my grandmother. I was delighted to have found the recipe. I used half the butter, and then used about 1/2 cup of yogurt instead of the 8oz. I also didn't add the oats, cinnamon, or raisins. I used pumpkin pie filling instead of puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These cookies are SO GOOD! Exactly what I was looking for! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLUCAS16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe! My 8yr. old helped me to bake these cookies to share with friends at a family get-together. They were soft and chewy, with a perfect flavor. We followed the recipe exactly, and also added chopped walnuts. The adults and children all enjoyed them, and we plan to bake more soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIARE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I guess I expected more from this cookie due to the reviews, but I did not care for them at all. They needed some nutmeg or something. And they were not sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This cookie is awesome. The combination of the pumpkin and the oatmeal is excellent. They turn out crunchy on the outside with a soft chewy center. Sprinkled with powdered suger mixed with ginger, cardamom, and cinnamon to give it a little extra something, but it really didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spiritthing69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband was excited when I told him I had made these cookies. He had just tried Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies at work for the first time. I substituted milk chocolate chips for the raisins to meet our tastes. They were quick and easy, and so moist with the use of fresh pumpkin puree instead of that from a can. I used the Pampered Chef Medium Scoop to place them and ended up with just over 4 dozen cookies. I read in another review not to keep them in a sealed container and was happy to learn that or my cookies would be mushy by now, a few days later. We have them in a container with the lid just resting on top to protect them and wax paper between the layers to keep them from sticking. They are perfectly soft and oh, so tempting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I've been making these for years! I never put in raisins, but I do use chocolate chips and walnuts. YUM! They stay soft, they're not chewy and they don't really brown. Just cook them until they're done, don't overcook and don't expect them to spread out like regular cookies, they don't. But they taste soooo very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States