Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a great cookie recipe! I add a bit of ginger and ground clove and take out the raisins. I also use whole wheat flour and this turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These were soooo good... but instead of 1 cup of pumpkin, i used the whole can, these were like soft cake like cookies... but everyone loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Enjoyed how the cookies have a crispy outter texture and cake like inside. Watch your cooking time, you can't see when they are done. Not overly pumpkin flavored. I added a little nutmeg and clove. Also made some with chocolate chips. SOOO goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These were very good! Very soft and cake-like. Instead of raisins I put craisins in 1/2 the batter and also tried chocolate chips in 1/2. Both variations were good. I added additional spices to taste per other reviewers' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made these cookies, and they were wonderful..Usually pumpkin cookies are cakey..but if you drain the pumpkin through cheesecloth or even a papertowel..it gives a better texture. I also pressed them down instead of dropping them, and they came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I used fresh pumpkin. The cookies were very bland. I iced them to give them some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Wyatt
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
THE BEST I'VE EVER MADE!!! i added a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
cake-like. I prefer harder cookies, but the taste is delicious. I substituting ww pastry flour for 1/2 the flour, and the cookie is still light. this is a very sweet cookie (even w/out the raisins, which I left out) I will definitely cut the sugar, perhaps even by half, and perhaps add a bit more vanilla and spice. This might be a good recipe to substitute applesauce for some of the sugar, because the texture will work well with the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe! It's going to be one of my regular cookie recipes. I loved the texture and taste. I have made two adjustments, though. I cut sugar quantity to 1/2 cup total, and increased pumpkin puree to 2 cups. Probably due to this substitution, baking time took about 20-25 mins to get them browned. Even my kid who does not like pumpkin, had these cookies with pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
i just made these and they are delicious. i halved the sugars and that was good. it definitely needs more spices. will add more next time. love the texture and ease of making. family liked alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States