Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I used fresh pumpkin. The cookies were very bland. I iced them to give them some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
THE BEST I'VE EVER MADE!!! i added a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linveloz05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
cake-like. I prefer harder cookies, but the taste is delicious. I substituting ww pastry flour for 1/2 the flour, and the cookie is still light. this is a very sweet cookie (even w/out the raisins, which I left out) I will definitely cut the sugar, perhaps even by half, and perhaps add a bit more vanilla and spice. This might be a good recipe to substitute applesauce for some of the sugar, because the texture will work well with the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe! It's going to be one of my regular cookie recipes. I loved the texture and taste. I have made two adjustments, though. I cut sugar quantity to 1/2 cup total, and increased pumpkin puree to 2 cups. Probably due to this substitution, baking time took about 20-25 mins to get them browned. Even my kid who does not like pumpkin, had these cookies with pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
i just made these and they are delicious. i halved the sugars and that was good. it definitely needs more spices. will add more next time. love the texture and ease of making. family liked alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
modified with only about 3 ounce of butter, was all i had. but with that amount of sugar.. they still turned out delicious. left out the raisins. wie gewürzschnitten als plätzchen. personal pref: leave in 15+ mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineheh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These cookies are absolutely delicious. The cookies have some nutritional with the puree pumpkin and rolled oats. Mine turned out very soft and puffy. I used margarine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These are really good cookies. I added jumbo dried cranberries instead of the raisins. YUM! I also added 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. If you like it more like a cookie spread the mixture out more on the cookie sheet. If you like more of a cake cookie use a 1 Tablesppon cookie scoop and leave it in a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were a big hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I would not make these again. I dumped a ton of extra spice (3 tsp cinnamon, plus ginger, nutmeg, cloves, and allspice) into the batter and used well-drained pumpkin puree, so the flavor was pleasing..... in fact, the batter is delicious. But after baking the inside consistency was actually slimy. Similar to the gu gel I use on long runs- a complete turn-off. Even my 4-year-old didn't finish hers, though she loved licking the bowl (yes, I'm a bad mother). I usually like cake-like cookies, but these were a disappointment. Not good enough to give to neighbors, these will anonymously be left at church and the recipe will be thrown out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States