Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are the best cookies Ive had in such a long time… Everyone I know loved them….This is the second time Ive made them in 3 weeks. I can NOT imagine anyone having trouble with the recipe or not liking them. They are incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I just made some Delicious cookies! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I've never seen my husband eating so many cookies before. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Consuelo Koneck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I rarely measure, but used all ingredients and half of the sugar. They were so awesome. Mine were like cake and I used half of the recipe for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Troch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made some plain, some with recees pieces, some wth raisins. All came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
12/03 Oldfashioned tasting. Soft, falls apart easily. Bar-cookied them. 4 dozen. They remind me of Archway cookies - kind of inbetween cookie & cake, but more cookielike. Good, but the flavor is not especially pumpkin or oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Delicious, but they took much longer to bake (25 minutes) and they didn't really brown. The dough is sticky, so I might try chilling it, rolling it into logs and cutting the cookies off the log. The taste is worth experimenting with the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very good. I used 1 stick of butter and 1 cup of applesauce. Added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
With my alterations to the recipe (below) we loved this cookie, which was much more muffin-like than a normal cookie. They were delicious with almost a whole can of pumpkin, half wheat flour instead of all white flour, more 1.5 cups of brown sugar, half of white. Delish, thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Love the flavor of these cookies! I used walnuts instead of raisins, following another reviewers suggestion and they are soft and delicious. I cut back on the sugar and butter, but added an extra egg. As a result, I needed just over 2 cups of flour. They didn't spread much, so next time I'll add the butter back in. Very tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Perfect cookies! I can never stand to open a can of pumpkin puree and leave what is left in the can...so I used the whole can. Instead of raisins (not too many in the family like them) I used cinnamon chips. They worked wonderfully with the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States