Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I had tried some pumpkin cookies at my local supermarket that were a melt-in-your-mouth cookie with amazing flavor, so I set out to find a recipe for it. (You know they frown upon you asking for the recipe at the bakery counter!) This one came in at a very close second. This recipe made a wonderfully soft and chewy pumpkin cookie. The only thing was you needed to bake them until they were just done to keep them from overcooking, however, they did not hold a very good shelf life as they were extremely moist and got sticky after a while in the container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
These aren't so chewy, just moist and cakey. It's like pumpkin bread in lumps (the cookies bake as is, it doesn't spread out so much). I'd like it to taste more like pumpkin (this is with added nutmeg and allspice), but in general the taste is all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These cookies were sooo yummy. We are not a big fan of pumpkin but this was wonderful. They were moist- cake like cookies that never get hard. I addded nutmeg & finely chopped pecans to them. Thanks for this recipe, its a keeper & a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
The first time I made these cookies, they didn't turn out as well as I had hoped. I had to whip the butter and sugar in a mixmaster (as opposed to creaming them by hand) to get an appropriate texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I am not a "sweets" fan and these are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
many praises to this great recipe people are begging for the recipe. Should I tell them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This recipe was great, easy and delicious. The rasin/pumpkin combo doesn't do much for me so I used Crasins (dried cranberries) instead. The colors were fabulous together and tasted wonderful! Thanks so much for a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
These cookies were very good. I omitted the raisins and added an additional teaspoon of cinnamon, one cup of oats and 12 oz bag of chocolate chips. My kids loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this with some 11 yr. old girls who want to learn to bake and they couldn't get enough of them! We halved the recipe but still used 1 egg and they were a little generous with the pumpkin puree but the result was still delicious. I think I'd use 2 eggs and 1 1/4 cup pumpkin if I made the full recipe and hope for the same results. We got 2 dozen from the 1/2ed recipe so I would think the full recipe would yield 4 dozen. I will definitely use this recipe from now on. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
These turned out really well. I omitted the raisins and spinkled the cookies with icing sugar when they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States