Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Not bad, but nothing special either. The pumpkin flavor was a little lacking, I think this needed some more spices, maybe some nutmeg or cloves. The kids liked them, but I don't know if I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I tried these cookies and they're one of my boyfriend's favorites. They come out with a very moist, cakelike consistancy with excellent spicing. It's not overwhelming, but just a nice flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I've made these twice now, and both times they've had the texture of dense bread. They lose their moisture too quickly, and I think they need more pumpkin flavor. Although I personally don't like these, I gave them four stars because everyone else who eats them LOVES them, so I'll make them as long as someone else wants them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I really loved this recipe. I made them for my first graders harvest festival and they were a hit. I omitted the raisins and replaced them with 3/4 cup of raw pumpkin seeds. I thought they turned out great with the addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These cookies are *perfect* ^_^ Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Cakelike - not chewy. I used pumpkin spice instead of cinamon, and it was not enough spice. I did drizzle powdered sugar glaze on top. I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Gehee, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Delicious cookie and easy to make. The cake like texture made these cookies a big hit. Icing added a bit of sweetness and made them look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Absolutely FANTASTIC cookies! Mine weren't cakelike at all, but chewy, soft and perfect. I changed a few things, didn't have butter so I used the butter-flavor crisco sticks (maybe that's what made them chewy) I added chopped nuts, omitted the raisins, & used chocolate chips. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSmithRN04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I have NEVER had a reaction to cookies I've made before like the one I got from my family for these cookies. They are soft and chewy and oh so good!!! I used chocolate chips instead of raisins and everyone loved them. I will make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
My family loved these. I skipped the raisins and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States