Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Cakelike - not chewy. I used pumpkin spice instead of cinamon, and it was not enough spice. I did drizzle powdered sugar glaze on top. I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Gehee, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Delicious cookie and easy to make. The cake like texture made these cookies a big hit. Icing added a bit of sweetness and made them look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Absolutely FANTASTIC cookies! Mine weren't cakelike at all, but chewy, soft and perfect. I changed a few things, didn't have butter so I used the butter-flavor crisco sticks (maybe that's what made them chewy) I added chopped nuts, omitted the raisins, & used chocolate chips. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSmithRN04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I have NEVER had a reaction to cookies I've made before like the one I got from my family for these cookies. They are soft and chewy and oh so good!!! I used chocolate chips instead of raisins and everyone loved them. I will make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
My family loved these. I skipped the raisins and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
"Chewy" and "soft" are not synonymous. This is not a chewy cookie. It's soft and cakelike (I agree with the reviewer who said it's a lot like small pumpkin breads). I don't like cakey cookies and was hoping for a flat, chewy "proper" cookie, so I was disappointed. But my kids love them and my son said they taste "just like pumpkin pie". They're mild and not super sweet. I made them with whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose flour and as a result I have something I don;t mind them gobbling down as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Delicious! Soft, fluffy and chewy. I substituted a cup of chocolate chips instead of the raisins and pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon -- it was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
These vanished in NO time! I omitted the raisins though - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANOLACOWGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Is a cookie any less a cookie if it doesn't spread out? I think not. These were DELICIOUS! I added 1Cup of dried cranberries instead of raisins. I also added an additional 1tsp of Pumpkin Spice over and above the called for Cinnamon. (My Pumpkin Spice is made by Watkins, but the ingrediets label says it contains cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, allspice, cloves.) The spice was just right. Definately a keeper recipe - thanks! P.S. 8oz of butter = 1Cup of butter. Not sure why the recipe didn't say so in the first place...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANOLACOWGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
The best. Can't get my mind off of them when they're in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States