Pumpkin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
My family loved these! I omitted raisins but added dark choco chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHIRLEYLAMONTAGNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very good cookie they did not last long everyone loved them . I will make again around Thanksgiving time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrycooker67

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I didn't have any baking powder so I substituted 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1/2 cup yogurt. I also didn't have parchment paper so I lightly buttered my baking sheet and hoped for the best. They turned out perfect! The texture is moist and muffin-like and the taste is perfect for fall. My roommate also loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I was disappointed. Even after adding additional pumpkin spices, walnuts and chocolate chips they were pretty bland. I gave it 3 stars because my husband thought they were very good. I may try this recipe again but jazz up the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I have another pumpkin cookie recipe that I make during the holidays but since I had a leftover can of pumpkin I decided to try something new. I added a little extra flour and cooked them the whole 15 minutes for altitude (approx 5400 ft) and they came out great. The never did brown but the cookies seemed done. They are soft and chewy and go great with a glass of milk. My boys love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was low on oatmeal, so I made these using 1/3 cup of flaxseed meal to substitute for that much oatmeal. I also made them as cookie bars in a big 13 X 9 pan (baking them longer, of course). Wow... delicious. I made them again using an extra 1/2 cup pumpkin and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
These cookies are awesome. Soft and chewy, and delicious. My daughter wanted sprinkles on them, they really came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I would maybe call them "MUFFIN TOPS" instead of cookies... They make WONDERFUL little "tops of the muffin" so to speak. I had a 28 oz. can of pumpkin that needed using, and so I put more (about 2/3 of the can) pumpkin than it calls for, I added LOTS of extra spices thanks to reviewers :)(cloves, nutmeg, EXTRA cinamon, ginger) I put another 1/2 cup of oatmeal + 1 C extra flour --whole wheat organic flour... to offset the extra pumpkin... another 1/2 cup of butter (so I sort of 1½'ed the recipe) The dough was very wet, mushy... so I worried... but within 13 minutes, these little cakies were set, and done. OH.. don't like raisins, so we put in chopped walnuts. These taste like a Starbucks quality Zuchinni muffins with nuts. Very hearty, and good. (I also doubled or maybe tripled the Vanilla) :) If they were not called "cookies", but instead, "Pumpkin Muffin Tops", I would have given them a 5 star rating. (I was simply expecting something different because of the "COOKIE" title) They are very delish though. My kids 10 on down to 3 all love them. Great breakfast treat close to Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAKKOJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good as is but I also tried it with a couple changes. Flax instead of egg and half the butter and substituted the rest with applesauce. I also added a little more oats. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I misread the butter quantity and ended up with half of the butter suggested. They ended up cakey, but they got me and my boyfriend's seal of approval. I also added both cloves and allspice to spice them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States