Pumpkin Cookie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I very much reccommand this recipe it's such a unique treat to go with just ordinary sugar cookies you've just picked up from the bakery...this recipe was a big hit at the Halloween party at work. People wanted the recipe and it's so simple i remembered it off the top of my head. This would work well too at Thankgiving or Christmas. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I took this dip to a party and everyone loved it. They all wanted the recipe. I can't believe how easy it was to make! I only used one jar of marshnallow creme. I added Nutmeg and Coolwhip on top. I served it with Cinnamon graham crackers. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is so good, i've been making this for a few years now. I always make it for Thankgiving and Christmas Eve dinner and its always a hit, everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. I had to give to the recipe to 5 people. A week later, I am still getting calls for the recipe. I recommend it for any Fall event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is a great, easy recipe. To make it extra special serve it in a small hollowed out pumpkin. The best cookies to serve with are gingersnaps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I brought this to my work Halloween party, and people loved it! I added some nutmeg in, too. I've had a couple of people ask me for the recipe, and a few people told me it was their favorite thing there! I plan on making this for Thanksgiving this year. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I make this all the time and serve with ginger snaps. I use pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon. It's much easier to mix it in a Kitchen Aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Made this as an appetizer for a holiday party, and everyone loved it! I only had one jar of marshmallow creme, so I added some confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Great with vanilla wafers, ginger snaps & pecan sandies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made this for a caard party I was attending, it was a huge success. I did only use about a ½ can of pumpkin. (I had tried a similar dip at a party and found it to pumpkiny)I kept tasting it as I folded in the pumpkin, and stoped when I thought it was just right. I servered it with molassas cookies, everyone wanted the recipe. Will make often this fall. It was also good with apple slices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States