Pumpkin Cookie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This was just ok. I think I added a little orange peel to mine and served this with ginger snaps. We made this around the holidays and it didn't get too much attention, but it was a pretty dip and had a smooth texture. The pumpkin taste was very light...maybe too much marshmallow cream. Not sure if I'll try it again. Thanks Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I really enjoy how easy this recipe is. My friends and I love the flavor (I also add nutmeg) and we like to use it as apple dip. Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
I very much reccommand this recipe it's such a unique treat to go with just ordinary sugar cookies you've just picked up from the bakery...this recipe was a big hit at the Halloween party at work. People wanted the recipe and it's so simple i remembered it off the top of my head. This would work well too at Thankgiving or Christmas. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is a great, easy recipe. To make it extra special serve it in a small hollowed out pumpkin. The best cookies to serve with are gingersnaps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Made this as an appetizer for a holiday party, and everyone loved it! I only had one jar of marshmallow creme, so I added some confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I make this all the time and serve with ginger snaps. I use pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon. It's much easier to mix it in a Kitchen Aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made this for a caard party I was attending, it was a huge success. I did only use about a ½ can of pumpkin. (I had tried a similar dip at a party and found it to pumpkiny)I kept tasting it as I folded in the pumpkin, and stoped when I thought it was just right. I servered it with molassas cookies, everyone wanted the recipe. Will make often this fall. It was also good with apple slices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I brought this to my work Halloween party, and people loved it! I added some nutmeg in, too. I've had a couple of people ask me for the recipe, and a few people told me it was their favorite thing there! I plan on making this for Thanksgiving this year. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Great with vanilla wafers, ginger snaps & pecan sandies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I took this dip to a party and everyone loved it. They all wanted the recipe. I can't believe how easy it was to make! I only used one jar of marshnallow creme. I added Nutmeg and Coolwhip on top. I served it with Cinnamon graham crackers. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States