Pumpkin Cookie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Don't know if I didn't make this correctly or if the crowd just wasn't into it, but it didn't go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. I had to give to the recipe to 5 people. A week later, I am still getting calls for the recipe. I recommend it for any Fall event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Fabulous! But you have to love Pumpkin! I mixed in some icing sugar and vanilla. Topped with cool wjip and nutmeg. Served with gingersnaps and vanilla wafers. It went over well and I have enjoyed the little bit of leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is so good, i've been making this for a few years now. I always make it for Thankgiving and Christmas Eve dinner and its always a hit, everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I didn't think this was quite sweet enough. I added a touch of Confectioners Sugar to make it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I took this dip to a party and everyone loved it. They all wanted the recipe. I can't believe how easy it was to make! I only used one jar of marshnallow creme. I added Nutmeg and Coolwhip on top. I served it with Cinnamon graham crackers. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Great with vanilla wafers, ginger snaps & pecan sandies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copan, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I brought this to my work Halloween party, and people loved it! I added some nutmeg in, too. I've had a couple of people ask me for the recipe, and a few people told me it was their favorite thing there! I plan on making this for Thanksgiving this year. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made this for a caard party I was attending, it was a huge success. I did only use about a ½ can of pumpkin. (I had tried a similar dip at a party and found it to pumpkiny)I kept tasting it as I folded in the pumpkin, and stoped when I thought it was just right. I servered it with molassas cookies, everyone wanted the recipe. Will make often this fall. It was also good with apple slices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I make this all the time and serve with ginger snaps. I use pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon. It's much easier to mix it in a Kitchen Aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States