Pumpkin Cookie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
made it exactly as above and it is delicious! even by itself! i have yet to try it with cookies. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i <3 food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Didn't work out well- no one cared for it. Really disappointed because it sounded really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have had numerous versions of this. My favorite calls for eliminating the marshmallow creme and replacing with 1 cup of confectioners sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon and1 tsp nutmeg. I luckily have a ceramic pumpkin bowl so I make it all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Mmm!! Very easy and very yummy! I'm curious as to what else I could dip in here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewInTheKithchen
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
i made the recipe as is at first, but ended up adding a little powdered sugar to taste because i thought it needed a little extra sweetness. i also added some pumpkin pie spice along with the cinnamon & served with ginger snap cookies. it was good when i made it, but even better the next day once everything blended! thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I liked the tangy flavour of this dip. I would make this again. I will use real cream cheese next time...I had used a tofu based cream cheese substitute for someone who wanted it dairy-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I served this with ginger snap cookies - delicious...I could also see that using it as a filling between two cookies would be very delicious too. I used neuchatel (low-fat cream cheese) cheese and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I have made this for a while now and forgot to rate it. Husband requested this for a SuperBowl snack so I am back again... I think this is very good. The cream cheese keeps it from being sickly sweet. We dunk graham sticks in this... really good with the cinnamon sugar topped graham sticks or the honey (plain) variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Really liked this dip...especially yummy with those little gingerbread man cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States