Pumpkin Coconut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made exactly as written and I think it turned out very good. I did have to bake it about 10 minutes longer than indicated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Wonderful recipe. The flavors worked very well together and it makes the kitchen smell divine. Adding coconut to a pumpkin quick bread was a refreshing new take on fall favorites. I'm looking forward to using this recipe again in the next few months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeschu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This would have deserved 5 stars in my book if I hadn't altered it as much as I did. This recipe seems to fall in line with sugar and oil as most other quickbreads but I personally feel those standards are too sweet and too oily. I cut the sugar in half and used 1.5 cups of yogurt in place of some of the oil and added just 4 tablespoons of oil. Also I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1.5 cups of AP flour. Let me tell you, I make QB's all the time and these were light and fluffy, almost like a cake and they were delicious. I love cooking with pumpkin and always looking for new recipes. In case someone follows my lead, I didn't add water till the very end to thin out the batter and it only ended up being 1/3 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
amazing. i substituted 1 cup oil for 2 cups applesauce and added choc chips too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Made this bread last week. Halved the recipe though as only half the family enjoys pumpkin :). It was soooooo wonderful! some pumpkin breads tend to taste better after a few days on the counter, however this one was irresistable right out of the oven! its a keeper & I will be sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is good bread and very moist. I ended up with three loaves (using 4.5 X 8.5 inch loaf pans). I froze two and am hoping the other two will be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious. I wasn't able to taste the coconut at all though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made this pumpkin bread and the only thing I changed was the white flour to whole wheat flour. It was very moist and delicious. I gave one to my mother who shared it with some other relatives and now they all want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States