Pumpkin Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
All of the flavor of a traditional pumpkin pie with all of the spices and just a hint of citrus from the orange extract. The filling firms up enough after cooling a bit that you can cut it into squares to serve. The filling is creamy, and the top of the cobbler is a soft and buttery crumble, just delicious. The recipe doesn't say whether to cool or how to serve. I served it warm with a little whipped cream sprinkled with pumpkin pie spice. Thanks, Holly, thumbs up on this one, it's a keeper, and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is delicious as is, no alterations needed....unless at high altitude then it does need to cook an extra 10-15 min. This is a really rich dessert! This desert is so good and calorie rich that I thought it would be a good idea to share it. WRONG! My husband threatened to leave me for giving all HIS cobbler away. Now making another for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I used this recipe for a contest at work and came in first place. My whole family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hjeannine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I took this to a dinner party last night. It was such a big hit. When I told my husband I was making a pumpkin cobbler he turned up his nose. On the way home he could not stop talking about how good it was. Thank you for this recipe. Our friends know that when they ask me to bring something I will find something out of the normal, everyday offerings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Sue, no you do not mix the cake mix according to the box. If you did, how would you "sprinkle" it on top. Excellent recipe. My husband doesn't like orange flavored anything, so I used vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Excellent! I made it exactly to the recipe, but I had to bake it for about an hour and 15 minutes (I'm at high altitude) It was SO easy!! I don't think I would change a thing except add some fresh whipped cream on top. I didn't have any on hand because I was just "experimenting" with this recipe. My whole family loved it, teenagers, 21 year old and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DizzyDragonfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Delicious! I used a can of sweetended condensed milk instead of the sugar and milk combo, and added everything else. Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefisgreat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
SO good!!! The first time I made this recipe, I had all the ingredients except for the yellow cake mix, so I used what I had - a spice cake mix. I did cut back on the spices (because of the similar flavors in the spice cake mix) and it turned fantastic! It was a huge hit at our gathering. The next time I made it exactly as written with the yellow cake mix and it was super yummy too. Love it both ways! Thanks for such a great recipe. Even better with some fresh whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really good! I just used pumpkin pie spice since I did't have all the spices separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Holy moly, this is sweet! It's good, but cut the pieces small because it packs quite a punch. I'd say it needs the whipped cream on top to offer some contrast to the rest of it. I doubled it according to the directions in the cook's note, and it came out fine. Other than that I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States