Pumpkin Chocolate Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving and I will probably make it again this Thanksgiving. It was so good! Not something you want to eat if your on a diet, but oh so good! After trying another similar recipe, I will definitely be going back to this one and staying with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This cake is a winner! The cake is moist and dense, and the glaze has that perfect texture to bite into then melts in your mouth! I personally am not a fan of pumpkin pie spice, so I cut it from 1-1/2T to 1t, and it gave the cake great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krismrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was so moist, and delicious!! I cant wait to share it with my friends and family. I prepared it as written and it was very easy and baked up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitfreak18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is a traditional fall cake for us. However, I bake it in a 12" Bundt for 55 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Metzler
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
It was OK. Very moist but the cake needed to be sweeter. Also, better make sure the cake is completely cooled before frosting. Mine all dripped to the sides. I also had to bake it longer than stated. I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Malillo Maggio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was pretty good. Kind of a strange taste, but lots of people enjoyed it. I used 2/3 c wheat flour in place of white and used Smart Balance in the icing because I ran out of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I did not like this at all! No taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Tew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
A great cake. I made it richer by adding a package of chocolate chips and it turned out great. It didn't need the frosting with this sweet addition either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This cake was very moist and presented well. The frosting was very tasty, although I had some trouble with clumps of sugar. However, the flavor cake was sort of bland. The pumpkin flavor wasn't very pronounced, and it tasted like a subtly different chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States