Pumpkin Chocolate Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This cake is excellent! I've made it twice now, following the recipe exactly and both times I had to cook it for 20 minutes longer than the time listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Amazing and so moist, looking forward to bringing it for the next get together I go to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie_Miami
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Great recipe. I substituted half whole wheat flour, coconut oil for butter and yogurt for cream. Also just used brown sugar. Still tasted super yummy and moist. I also made a spiced chocolate ganache for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Omigoodness, I made this cake for grandma's dinner nite tonight. My grandkids are pretty picky I am believing this cake will be a huge hit. I couldn't wait for dessert to try it. This is the smoothest, yummiest chocolate scratch cake I have ever baked. I made this exactly as the recipe state except, no cream I used buttermilk, for cream in glaze I use regular flavor coffeemate creamer... omi.. so so good. beware, the glaze is to die for, if you are even a remotely addicted to caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammaluvscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This cake is delicious and very easy to make, although it doesn't look easy. I've never made a bunt cake before, and I was kind of nervous, but this turned about perfect and was not that difficult to prepare. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I was really disappointed by this recipe. I bake often, and I was really looking forward to this one, given all of the good reviews. The cake was bland, it definitely needs some salt. It was also on the dry side - surprising, because many people raved about how moist it was. The frosting looked beautiful, but hardened up and didn't taste all that good. I brought this one to a dinner party, and most people (myself included!) only took a few bites and left the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very good!! And very simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Quite dense and tasty. Did not have the problem of runny icing--quite the opposite. As soon as I added the confectioner's sugar, it began to harden almost immediately, so it sort of clumped on top rather than running down the sides, even though I was working quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States