Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made these. I can't remember if the recipe said it or not, but they muffin papers need to be sprayed with cooking spray. I didn't spray mine and the muffins stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These muffins turned out deeeelicious! however I chose to follow one of the reviews and use packed brown sugar instead of white, 1 cup of pumpkin, and doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg. Also, I took a risk in substituting the oil with apple sauce, and used whole wheat flour to add fibre. And as a finishing touch I candied up some pecans with honey and cayenne to bake on top. After 20 mins at 375 this recipe yielded 15 standard size muffins:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Not great, but I also substituted one egg for yogourt and had two little helpers that may have "helped" a little too much for proper ingredient measuring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yummy, I split flour.... All purpose & whole wheat and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really delicous not to sweet not to bitter good enough to satisfi my craving for chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I doubled this batch, omitted the chocolate chips, added golden raisins and chopped walnuts instead! Used extra canned pumpkin for flavor and moisture. Didn't have oil so I used butter (same qty). My husband LOVED them! Next time I am going to use the walnuts and use dried cranberries instead of raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIFIchef
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Needs more pumpkin But still a very good fall treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I wanted to use up some of our dry ingredients, I decided to make these muffins (in the dead of summer). I thought they were pretty good -- I doubled the recipe to use up a whole 15 oz can of pumpkin. This is 1/4 cup more pumpkin than the recipe calls for, so I used half the oil. I didn't have cloves, so I added a bit more cinnamon. All other measurements were true to the recipe. I'd bake at 375 next time, as the outsides got just a little more done than I like. I highly recommend the extra pumpkin and spice, as others have suggested - I did it out of practicality, but the muffins are still just a little bit bland. Having worked in a bakery, I can say that muffins and cake breads really develop their flavor over a day. We baked pumpkin choco-chip muffins and they definitely tasted more "developed" after a day, so I'm sure that tomorrow morning, the muffins will have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsvesti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really good, although I made a lot of tweaks to my taste. I used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown, closer to 1 cup pumpkin, subbed applesauce for the oil, added 1/4 tsp ground ginger, and used fewer choc chips. I also added a spoonful of cream cheese sweetened with sugar in the middle of each muffin, mostly because I needed to use the cream cheese, and that was fantastic (put some batter into the muffin cup, add the cream cheese, spoon more batter over the top, bake as normal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Awesome recipe! I took other reviewers advice and increased pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baslhicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States