Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was popular with all members of the family. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have used this recipe for YEARS. They are best if you let the flavors develop overnight, and if you use foil disposable baking cups, not the paper cups. Use EVOO. I always bake 2 batches: the first one gets devoured on baking day - with a few left over for the next day. The rest go into a ziplock bag and into the freezer for Black Friday. Pop the ziplock bag straight into your car as you leave the house, and by the time Starbucks /fave coffee shop opens early you can have your fave coffee or tea and a delicious homemade muffin to get you on to the next store. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good. I substituted toffee chips for the chocolate chips as I had some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I increased the pumpkin to one cup, doubled the cinnamon, salt and nutmeg. Added 1/2 teas. of ginger and 1/4 teas. of all-spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Thought they were bland. Added 1/4 cup sugar. Increased eggs from 2 to 2.5. Used 1 cup of flour and replaced the other 1/2 cup with cocoa. Increased chocolate chips to 3/4 cup in order to have some in the mix as well as sprinkling over the top before baking in oven. Came out very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made these exactly as written and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My family really loved these. I used pumpkin spice instead of the list of spices and added extra cinnamon. I also added extra pumpkin. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Easy , quick, and tasty. They only took 18 min to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Making my second batch of these right now, just as the recipe is written. They are wonderful! My 14 year old daughter who doesn't like anything, absolutely loves these. I have added this recipe to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Since we tried these the first time I have had to make them at least six more times. My whole family loves them. I did follow some review suggestions and swapped out the white sugar for brown sugar and increased the pumpkin to one cup. I also omitted the nutmeg and cloves and increased the cinnamon since my kids don't like either spice. The last time I made them I had planned to swap the oil for applesauce to make them a bit healthier and forgot all together and they still came out great! Thanks for the recipe its become a staple around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States