Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These were really overdone after 20 minutes--some of the chocolate even seemed burnt. We could also barely taste the pumpkin. I'm sure it could be tweaked, but then it would be a different recipe...so a different recipe is exactly what I'll look for next time we want pumpkin chocolate chip muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
We enjoyed them. Not too sweet & very moist! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Joy Basso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicschiegg
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe. It made 16 muffins instead of 12. Like other reviewers I added more spice. Also a little vanilla. And more chips. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I substituted a banana for the eggs and the muffins turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great recipe. We used our own homemade pumpkin puree. I would recommend increasing the amount of spices. They were a little bland. They were also just barely on the dry side so we baked them for about 17 minutes at 380 degrees instead of the recommended 20 mind at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchita Rivers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Ive made this one three times. The first time, they were bland and I burnt them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. 15 minutes probably would have been fine. The second time, I made them more flavorful, with double the spices called for, and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Kraley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I thought they were a little plain, but my 7 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimber0330
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious! My first time making from scratch and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe worked out pretty well for my purposes, and my friends gobbled it up pretty well. However, one thing that I did notice was that it wasn't very pumpkin spicey, and that ended up being something that I didn't like. I would suggest adding a little bit more pumpkin than it calls for, and 1/4 tsp. more of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States