Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Cat
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These muffins were amazing! I did what most of the comments said and used brown sugar instead of white sugar and added more canned pumpkin and spice. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy HF
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I put in raisins for 1/2 of the recipe, because I prefer then, while my daughter prefers chocolate chips! I also used 1/3 c whole wheat flour in place of some of the all purpose flour and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These went fast in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These are really delicious weather you use caned or even a regular jack-o-lantern pumpkin. The only thing I would do differently from the recipe is simple check them at 15 minutes instead of 20-25. In my oven 15 mins at 400 f is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I loved these muffins! I just made a few alterations. I used a whole can of pumpkin instead of just 3/4 cup. Also, I use half white sugar and half brown. These two changes make the muffins more moist. Though other than that I thought the muffins were perfectly delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
A favorite with all ages in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My family loves these muffins. I make them every fall and winter. I use paper liners and inevitably a lot of muffin sticks to them. I need to remember not to use the paper liners next time. I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the vegetable oil. I traded out half of the white flour for whole wheat flour. I left out the cloves and the salt. I doubled the recipe (yielding 24 muffins) and used one 15-1/2 ounce can of pumpkin and one 12 ounce bag of Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips. I think next time I will use more cinnamon and nutmeg. They baked up nicely in about 15-17 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I'm usually a decent muffin baker, but these did not work for me at all. They came out dense and heavy. Don't think I'll give this recipe a second chance.... OK, I just added back in a star. After these sit for a few hours, the taste improves dramatically. I still don't love the texture, but I can't rule out problems with my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupaholic
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
By just following the recipe these muffins were anywhere but fantastic. However after reading the other comments for changes, I will definitely make them again. Less pumpkin, more spice is what I found will need changing in my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States