Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I followed another viewer suggestion & doubled the cinnamon & nutmeg, used 1 cup pumpkin, & brown sugar instead of white. I used a little less chocolate chips & added some raisins. Soooooo good & moist. I will make these all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Bit too many chocolate chips and I used mini chips. Tried same recipe with cranraisins and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
After reading some reviews, I altered the recipe a bit, using a 15oz can of pumpkin & adding 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Next time I make these, I will use brown sugar instead. They were a big hit at work when I brought them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This turned out great....was unsure at first with the chocolate and pumpkin mix. I did add 3/4 cup chocolate chips, instead of 1/2 cup and a full tsp of cinnamon, instead of 1/2 tsp to dance with the chocolate chips. Am already making my 2nd batch ! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great, not as much pumpkin as I was hoping for but still tastes pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Not amazing but good. I upped the spices and I still thought they were a tad bland. But good because they aren't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These were sooo good! I made them with my friends and we ate them up really quickly. However, they could've used some more pumpkin AND chocolate chips. I highly recommend these to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe was fabulous. I altered the recipe so my grandson, who cannot have dairy or wheat, was able to eat it, and he loved it. I used dairy-free chocolate chips and non-gluten flour plus 3/4 tsp of xanthum gum, plus an extra 1/4 tsp baking powder, and everything was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe. I used 1 cup of fresh pumpkin, upped the spices a little bit, used 1/2 cup white sugar with a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and decreased the flour to 1 cup white flour and 1/4 cup white whole wheat flour. This will be my go to recipe, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
After reading a few of the reviews I decided to use 1 cup pumpkin, apple sauce instead of oil, and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. They were great! The only thing was I used paper liners and the muffins stuck to the liners. I think that was because of no oil. So maybe if you use apple sauce just grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States