Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This turned out great....was unsure at first with the chocolate and pumpkin mix. I did add 3/4 cup chocolate chips, instead of 1/2 cup and a full tsp of cinnamon, instead of 1/2 tsp to dance with the chocolate chips. Am already making my 2nd batch ! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great, not as much pumpkin as I was hoping for but still tastes pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Not amazing but good. I upped the spices and I still thought they were a tad bland. But good because they aren't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These were sooo good! I made them with my friends and we ate them up really quickly. However, they could've used some more pumpkin AND chocolate chips. I highly recommend these to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe was fabulous. I altered the recipe so my grandson, who cannot have dairy or wheat, was able to eat it, and he loved it. I used dairy-free chocolate chips and non-gluten flour plus 3/4 tsp of xanthum gum, plus an extra 1/4 tsp baking powder, and everything was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe. I used 1 cup of fresh pumpkin, upped the spices a little bit, used 1/2 cup white sugar with a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and decreased the flour to 1 cup white flour and 1/4 cup white whole wheat flour. This will be my go to recipe, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
After reading a few of the reviews I decided to use 1 cup pumpkin, apple sauce instead of oil, and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. They were great! The only thing was I used paper liners and the muffins stuck to the liners. I think that was because of no oil. So maybe if you use apple sauce just grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written, and the muffins were delicious! I gave the pumpkin leftover in the can to my dogs - it's good for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I thought these came out a bit on the bland side. I even added extra pumpkin, sugar and cinnamon. They were ok but I don't think they will make it the thanksgiving dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These were delicious! We added raisins instead of chocolate chips. And we used applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States