Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
these muffins are great. the only thing that i would change is drop the cloves all together, but that's just me I don't like cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Yum! This is such a perfect start for holiday baking! Very easy and full of spices. It taste like a pumpkin pie but in a muffin. I made this twice. Once with the chocolate chips and once without. It tasted great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A.mesbah
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
My sister in low has given me a huge organic pumpkin. I have never done sweets with pumpkin. So I wanted to give it a try. I increased the amount of pumpkin. Used brown sugar and more spices like some reviewers suggested but less sugar than the recipe called for, because my pumpkin was already very sweet. Added a 1/2 cup of walnuts. And it was very very delicious. Thank you for this great recipe and for sure I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
It was a bit dry, but decent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very bland. Vanilla may help. Mine stuck to the paper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made these for thanksgiving breakfast with chocolate chips, and then made it again without chocolate chips. I do like chocolate, but it made the muffins ultra rich. I'll make them again, but not in the very near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Tried it with dark chocolate chips-very good flavor. A unique twist on traditional pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made these exactly as directed, only I doubled the recipe so I didn't have any left over pumpkin. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Pretty good. I will say that 20 minutes baking time was more than enough. I would probably cook them a little less next time as they were a bit overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These were pretty good. They didn't have a whole lot of flavor but I also didn't want them to have as much spice as pumpkin pie or pumpkin bread. They are unique tasting. I made a caramel icing for them and that really made these muffins shine, without it it would have been kind of bland. I probably used a cup or so of pumpkin. They had a fabulous texture! My family enjoyed them so that makes it worth it, I don't think I'll be making these too often though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul-Sauce
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States