Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Since we tried these the first time I have had to make them at least six more times. My whole family loves them. I did follow some review suggestions and swapped out the white sugar for brown sugar and increased the pumpkin to one cup. I also omitted the nutmeg and cloves and increased the cinnamon since my kids don't like either spice. The last time I made them I had planned to swap the oil for applesauce to make them a bit healthier and forgot all together and they still came out great! Thanks for the recipe its become a staple around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. They taste great! Next time I'm going to use melted butter in place of the oil, just to cut out some omega sixes. But even as the recipe reads, they are absolutely delicious. Thanks Donna for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
very good followed recipe exactly except I used the nestle chocolate chunks. I baked for 18 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
For me, this recipe produced tough, bland, mediocre muffins. I didn't notice that many of the 4 and 5 star reviews mention alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dylemgavgage
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yum! I followed other reviews and used 1 cup of pumpkin and doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg. Everyone loved them, including my picky boys. The only problem you're going to have is eating the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious! Didn't add the chocolate chips, but did a streusel topping instead. They were a hit at the brunch I took them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Terrific! I bake in a pan instead of muffin tin. Sprinkle with a little bit of white sugar on top before baking to give a 'crinkle' look. A standard for our family. You can change it up too, by adding your favorite chopped nut and/or cranberries or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Just okay. Would not make again. Not as moist or flavorful as some of the other pumpkin recipes I've made. Downeast Maine Pumpkin bread comes to mind. Next time I want pumpkin chocolate chip muffins, I think I'll use one of those recipes and add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Christina Humphreys
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great& Easy recipe! I made my muffins gluten free which was easy! Alls I did was substitute the flour for pillsberry GF flour. My family absolutely loved them! Perfect for Fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Best pumpkin recipe ever! I need to double this every time, these muffins just disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States