Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I doubled the recipe which made 3 loaves instead of muffins. I found the heat too high though. With the loaves I baked 250 for about 40 minutes. The last 15 I covered lightly with aluminum foil so stop browning too much. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Tried this recipe with the suggested changes: packed brown sugar instead of white sugar, 1 cup pumpkin, and double the spices. They are delicious! My kids love them and are already begging me to make more. They smell fantastic when they are cooking too! This is definitely going to be a new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made these but instead of using chocolate chips, I used semi-sweet White chocolate chips. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Easy to make and 3 little girls gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Made these the other day...a big hit!!! But the recipe calls for 3/4 can of pumpkin....Canned pumpkin comes in different size cans. I used the 15oz but I think I should have used the larger can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I wasn't too sure about the marriage of pumpkin and chocolate, but it worked out great. Unless you have other plans for that other half can of pumpkin, you might as well double up this recipe. You'll want the extra anyway. I didn't have clove, so I used Pumpkin Pie Spice instead of cinnamon, nutmeg and clove. Needed more than called for, so I used 3 teaspoons for a double batch. Personal preferences, brown sugar instead of white, and 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips for a double batch. Any more than 20 minutes in my oven would have over-cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Awesome! I always try to stick to the original recipe whenever I'm trying it for the first time. But I admit, I did sub water with buttermilk like another viewer suggested. I also did half chocolate chips and half cinnamon chips (Hershey). I made toppings for mine too because the tops weren't very moist when they were done baking. Please check out my facebook page with photos of the finished product. www.facebook.com/curvycupcakes. This recipe is easy and the finished product is yummilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These were really good. I made my own pumpkin by steaming chunks of it in a pan on the stove with cinnamon, nutmeg, ground ginger, cloves, allspice and vanilla. I subbed brown sugar for the white and 1/4 cup coconut flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I used 1 cup of pumpkin and added extra spices that I previously listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona Bristowe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is the best pumpkin muffin Recipe I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These are so easy and delicious!! We made them according to the recipe, other than a few extra chocolate chips (they spilled from the bag). We'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States