Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I decided to try this pumpkin chip muffin instead of my usual because of the high rating. Although these are good they are not as good as my normal recipe. I found the muffin to have a little too much nutmeg which sort of overtook the pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great! I used 1 c of white flour and 1/2 c of wheat. Also took the advice of another and doubled the nutmeg and cinnamon. Used brown sugar instead of white sugar. I had some chopped pecans left over so threw those in too; about 1/4 c. I also used mini chocolote chips. I had some left over streussel topping from another batch of muffins so put that on top before baking. This consisted of 3/4 c sugar, 1/2 flour, 1/4 c margarine and 2 tsp of cinnamon; mix all with a fork and then spoon on muffins with a tablespoon...you will have quite a bit of topping left over or could use for 2 batches. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Came out moist. Only complaint - perhaps too many chocolate chips. My modifications:Used 1/2 cup almond meal + 1 cup flour. Used applesauce instead of oil. instead of white sugar, used 1/2 cup light brown sugar. Used a little less than 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips - but think next time will only used 1/4 cup. As far as spices, I used 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. Cooked at 350 for 15 minutes (for mini muffins) and for about 25 minutes for the full size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These muffins are delicous. I like my pumpkin spicy. I didn't have nutmeg or cloves so I used about a Tbs of Cinnamon and Pumpkin Pie Spice and these were perfect. I also used the whole can of pumpkin. These were perfect on a day you were wishing fall was here. My house smelled wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Oh My These are so good. The only change i made was to use a little more pumpkin and replace oil with apple sauce and used 1/2 cup of king arthur white whole wheat flour. Delicious. Next time i will double the recipe because i had to make them 3 times in 1 week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe got a 4/5 rather than a 5 because I did make some substitutions such as brown sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
i made these muffins for my kids and they just loved them!!!! a little bit too much spices but other then that they were very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My picky son (and my husband) loves these muffins!!! I sneak in a scoop of protein powder to make them even more nutritional for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very good and pretty low in fat! I left out the nutmeg and cloves by preference. I used 3/4 tsp. cinnamon and used brown sugar instead of white. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States