Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
4 stars only because I changed it a little - good basic recipe. Changes - 1.5tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices as above; 3/4 cup packed brown sugar (as other reviewers suggested - thanks!) instead of white sugar; 1 cup canned pumpkin instead of 3/4 cup. I made 7 plain muffins (with powdered sugar icing), and 5 chocolate chip muffins, which I will make more of next time. Yield 12 muffins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I doubled the recipe and I couldn't believe how quickly my family had devoured these! They loved them. I went ahead and doubled the spices. Oh, and just for the heck of it I threw in a little vanilla and almond extract. Thanks for the "just what I was looking for" recipe Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My preschooler had a huge craving for pumpkin muffins this morning and was on a mission to get them made. Luckily I had some pumpkin! I used coconut oil instead of veg oil and gluten free flour instead of all purpose flour. I didn't add any chocolate chips either, since my preschooler had pumpkin muffins at school yesterday without the chips and liked it. I also didn't have a full cup of pumpkin, so I added a bit of sweet potato puree to make it one cup. Turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
after i cooked them they turend out sooooo gooey it was crazy! they litterly were like still batter,and they didnt rise! it was upsetting! im sure they would have been good if they werent battey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe to start with and to make some changes that suit your tastes. I used brown sugar instead of white, apple sauce instead of oil, and increased the pumpkin & spices. A great place to start and a very easy recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
My family loves it when I make these muffins. I always double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amwmomofsix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
A lot of people seemed to write in their reviews that there was too much chocolate chips and I thought "how could there EVER be too many chocolate chips?" But now I actually agree with them, because the chocolate taste was a little to overpowering and you didn't really get enough pumpkin taste in the muffin. I actually used more pupkin than called for and double the cinnamon and nutmeg. Next time, less chocolate chips and maybe even more pumpkin? I had no cloves and could've used allspice. I'll try it with the allspice next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Love this muffin! I did exchange the white sugar for brown sugar. I reserved a few chocolate chips to drop on the top of the muffins before baking. This way I had chocolate chips on top, and not all falling down into the batter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I rated this only 3 stars because I did not find the batter flavorful enough, so I made some adjustments. I doubled the batch and used half brown sugar; I used 2-1/2 cups flour and 1 cup of oatmeal, which created a wonderful texture and added fiber; I used generous measures of spices. It still wasn't quite right, so I added 1/4 cup of molasses to the batter and then it tasted great. I then baked at 375 for 25 minutes (probably would have been better at 22 or 23 minutes). Good recipe base, but better when altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Delicious! We just made these- they did stick a bit to the wrappers, but we didn't really let them cool. We used mini chocolate chips, and I didn't measure the pumpkin well, so it might have been more than 3/4 cup. We also were out of nutmeg, but I added more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States