Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These were really good. I made my own pumpkin by steaming chunks of it in a pan on the stove with cinnamon, nutmeg, ground ginger, cloves, allspice and vanilla. I subbed brown sugar for the white and 1/4 cup coconut flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I used 1 cup of pumpkin and added extra spices that I previously listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is the best pumpkin muffin Recipe I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These are so easy and delicious!! We made them according to the recipe, other than a few extra chocolate chips (they spilled from the bag). We'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Loved the muffins! I made two batches and with the first I used the paper cups. The muffins stuck to them so the second batch I greased and floured the muffin pan and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought these were easy, tasty and were nice and moist. After reading other reviews I added more pumpkin and spice and they turned out great. My 5 & 6 year old's loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made these for breakfast today and they were great!! I made 3 minor changes to the recipe: used melted butter instead of oil, added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual measures of the other spices and increased the chocolate chips to 1 cup (can't ever have too much chocolate!). These were just the right amount of sweet and went great with scrambled eggs and bacon. This recipe is a keeper and will be making them again and again! Thanks for sharing! NOTE:L I got 16 muffins out of this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My boys LOVED these. We subbed dark chocolate for the semi-sweet. The only comment/change would be to add a little more pumpkin because the pumpkin flavor was a little weak. That being said, my little guys each ate 3 in one sitting. That says a lot! ;o) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The were very easy to make and they had a great flavor. I doubled the recipe and I was short about an 1/8 of a cup of pumpkin, and I did not want to open another can, so I substituted apple sauce instead. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Made these - and just doubled the spices. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is a good standard recipe but I added applesauce in place of the water---or could use sour cream if you like. I like a bit more cinnamon so I increased the amount to 3/4 tsp. The chocolate is a nice addition but some walnuts or pecans would be nice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States