Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T and thought they were pretty good. Very moist. However, they definitely need more spice. The total amount of spices is 1 teaspoon so doubling or tripling it might work better. Or just add a tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice. Also, These didn't rise hardly like I wanted them to. I reccomend filling the muffins almost al the way full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Yummy! I used more chocolate chips than called for, almost too much... Next time I will try to add walnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made modifications, delicious muffin recipe! Swapped half the sugar for honey, added 1 whole banana and almost full can of pumpkin and vanilla extract. Used milk instead of water. For the flours, I used 1/2 c whole wheat, 1/4 cup rolled oats and 3/4 cup unbleached all purpose. Added a heaping 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice. Baked at 350 for 23-25 minutes, so moist and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made these. I can't remember if the recipe said it or not, but they muffin papers need to be sprayed with cooking spray. I didn't spray mine and the muffins stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These muffins turned out deeeelicious! however I chose to follow one of the reviews and use packed brown sugar instead of white, 1 cup of pumpkin, and doubled the cinnamon and nutmeg. Also, I took a risk in substituting the oil with apple sauce, and used whole wheat flour to add fibre. And as a finishing touch I candied up some pecans with honey and cayenne to bake on top. After 20 mins at 375 this recipe yielded 15 standard size muffins:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yummy, I split flour.... All purpose & whole wheat and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really delicous not to sweet not to bitter good enough to satisfi my craving for chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I doubled this batch, omitted the chocolate chips, added golden raisins and chopped walnuts instead! Used extra canned pumpkin for flavor and moisture. Didn't have oil so I used butter (same qty). My husband LOVED them! Next time I am going to use the walnuts and use dried cranberries instead of raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIFIchef
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Needs more pumpkin But still a very good fall treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I wanted to use up some of our dry ingredients, I decided to make these muffins (in the dead of summer). I thought they were pretty good -- I doubled the recipe to use up a whole 15 oz can of pumpkin. This is 1/4 cup more pumpkin than the recipe calls for, so I used half the oil. I didn't have cloves, so I added a bit more cinnamon. All other measurements were true to the recipe. I'd bake at 375 next time, as the outsides got just a little more done than I like. I highly recommend the extra pumpkin and spice, as others have suggested - I did it out of practicality, but the muffins are still just a little bit bland. Having worked in a bakery, I can say that muffins and cake breads really develop their flavor over a day. We baked pumpkin choco-chip muffins and they definitely tasted more "developed" after a day, so I'm sure that tomorrow morning, the muffins will have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsvesti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States