Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great recipe. We used our own homemade pumpkin puree. I would recommend increasing the amount of spices. They were a little bland. They were also just barely on the dry side so we baked them for about 17 minutes at 380 degrees instead of the recommended 20 mind at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchita Rivers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Ive made this one three times. The first time, they were bland and I burnt them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. 15 minutes probably would have been fine. The second time, I made them more flavorful, with double the spices called for, and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes. PERFECT. The third time this dummy forgot to adjust the heat and time. BEST BURNT MUFFINS EVER. Wish I'd gotten photos before I trashed them. Ruined this house wife's morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Kraley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I thought they were a little plain, but my 7 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimber0330
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious! My first time making from scratch and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe worked out pretty well for my purposes, and my friends gobbled it up pretty well. However, one thing that I did notice was that it wasn't very pumpkin spicey, and that ended up being something that I didn't like. I would suggest adding a little bit more pumpkin than it calls for, and 1/4 tsp. more of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was popular with all members of the family. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have used this recipe for YEARS. They are best if you let the flavors develop overnight, and if you use foil disposable baking cups, not the paper cups. Use EVOO. I always bake 2 batches: the first one gets devoured on baking day - with a few left over for the next day. The rest go into a ziplock bag and into the freezer for Black Friday. Pop the ziplock bag straight into your car as you leave the house, and by the time Starbucks /fave coffee shop opens early you can have your fave coffee or tea and a delicious homemade muffin to get you on to the next store. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good. I substituted toffee chips for the chocolate chips as I had some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I increased the pumpkin to one cup, doubled the cinnamon, salt and nutmeg. Added 1/2 teas. of ginger and 1/4 teas. of all-spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States