Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really delicous not to sweet not to bitter good enough to satisfi my craving for chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I doubled this batch, omitted the chocolate chips, added golden raisins and chopped walnuts instead! Used extra canned pumpkin for flavor and moisture. Didn't have oil so I used butter (same qty). My husband LOVED them! Next time I am going to use the walnuts and use dried cranberries instead of raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIFIchef
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Needs more pumpkin But still a very good fall treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I wanted to use up some of our dry ingredients, I decided to make these muffins (in the dead of summer). I thought they were pretty good -- I doubled the recipe to use up a whole 15 oz can of pumpkin. This is 1/4 cup more pumpkin than the recipe calls for, so I used half the oil. I didn't have cloves, so I added a bit more cinnamon. All other measurements were true to the recipe. I'd bake at 375 next time, as the outsides got just a little more done than I like. I highly recommend the extra pumpkin and spice, as others have suggested - I did it out of practicality, but the muffins are still just a little bit bland. Having worked in a bakery, I can say that muffins and cake breads really develop their flavor over a day. We baked pumpkin choco-chip muffins and they definitely tasted more "developed" after a day, so I'm sure that tomorrow morning, the muffins will have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsvesti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really good, although I made a lot of tweaks to my taste. I used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown, closer to 1 cup pumpkin, subbed applesauce for the oil, added 1/4 tsp ground ginger, and used fewer choc chips. I also added a spoonful of cream cheese sweetened with sugar in the middle of each muffin, mostly because I needed to use the cream cheese, and that was fantastic (put some batter into the muffin cup, add the cream cheese, spoon more batter over the top, bake as normal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Awesome recipe! I took other reviewers advice and increased pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baslhicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Cat
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These muffins were amazing! I did what most of the comments said and used brown sugar instead of white sugar and added more canned pumpkin and spice. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy HF
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I put in raisins for 1/2 of the recipe, because I prefer then, while my daughter prefers chocolate chips! I also used 1/3 c whole wheat flour in place of some of the all purpose flour and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These went fast in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States