Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Taste great! The dough was really sloppy, though. After seeing how the first sheet turned out I added more flour and made the cookies smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good cookies. Moist and delicious. We skipped the oats and used 1/2 cup flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
A delicious way to use up that "other" cup of canned pumpkin. I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour, white chips and sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar before baking. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I didn't change anything, but I did add a half tsp. of salt and I'm glad I did. I like these because they're not as cakey as other pumpkin cookies. I'm just trying to figure out why nobody wants to use oats?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These were yummy and soft. I added 1 cup of soy flour and 1 cup of w.w. flour in place of the all purpose. I also added 1/4 cup of ground flax seeds. I used the splenda sugars in place of the normal sugars. Lastly, I reduced the amount of butter I used to 1/4 cup and added 1/2 cup more pumpkins to replace the moisture. For a personal twist, instead of 1 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, I added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of toffee chips for variety. The cookies were still decadent but the substitutions helped me enjoy them with less guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Loved the cookies, I did leave out the oatmeal and in place added about 1/2 cup of extra flour. I also added a little nutmeg. They turned out great and all my friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I thought these were good, but they do not even come close to my favorite pumpkin cookie recipe, Pumpkin Chip Cookies. I used dark chocolate chips, and added some raisins. These were a little to cakey for me, and I needed to add a dash of salt. Update-These were very moist and tasty the next day, and the days to follow, so I rated these 5 instead of my original 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This Recipe is very easy to follow, didn't change a thing. LOVED these cookies!! even 3 days later.. still very moist and very good!! I liked that they didnt turn hard. Thanks! Its a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal608

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These are fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great and certainly didn't last long. The cookie turned out very soft and almost cake like. We loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I was looking for more ways to get vegetables into my son...these cookies do the trick. Used the entire can of pumpkin, used whole wheat flour and did end up adding about 1/4 cup more flour to tighten up the dough. They came out great and my fussy 2 year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States