Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
A delicious way to use up that "other" cup of canned pumpkin. I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour, white chips and sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar before baking. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Taste great! The dough was really sloppy, though. After seeing how the first sheet turned out I added more flour and made the cookies smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Perfect! Didn't have to change a thing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Loved the cookies, I did leave out the oatmeal and in place added about 1/2 cup of extra flour. I also added a little nutmeg. They turned out great and all my friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good cookies. Moist and delicious. We skipped the oats and used 1/2 cup flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These were yummy and soft. I added 1 cup of soy flour and 1 cup of w.w. flour in place of the all purpose. I also added 1/4 cup of ground flax seeds. I used the splenda sugars in place of the normal sugars. Lastly, I reduced the amount of butter I used to 1/4 cup and added 1/2 cup more pumpkins to replace the moisture. For a personal twist, instead of 1 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, I added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of toffee chips for variety. The cookies were still decadent but the substitutions helped me enjoy them with less guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I didn't change anything, but I did add a half tsp. of salt and I'm glad I did. I like these because they're not as cakey as other pumpkin cookies. I'm just trying to figure out why nobody wants to use oats?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This Recipe is very easy to follow, didn't change a thing. LOVED these cookies!! even 3 days later.. still very moist and very good!! I liked that they didnt turn hard. Thanks! Its a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal608

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Wonderful flavour, texture everything. I only used 1/2 cup for each sugars and probably could have used less. I also added a little salt. They are great, will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brakerme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSAMERICA941008
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and WOW! These are some awesome cookies! Perfect, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States