Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
A delicious way to use up that "other" cup of canned pumpkin. I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour, white chips and sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar before baking. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Taste great! The dough was really sloppy, though. After seeing how the first sheet turned out I added more flour and made the cookies smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Perfect! Didn't have to change a thing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Loved the cookies, I did leave out the oatmeal and in place added about 1/2 cup of extra flour. I also added a little nutmeg. They turned out great and all my friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good cookies. Moist and delicious. We skipped the oats and used 1/2 cup flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These were yummy and soft. I added 1 cup of soy flour and 1 cup of w.w. flour in place of the all purpose. I also added 1/4 cup of ground flax seeds. I used the splenda sugars in place of the normal sugars. Lastly, I reduced the amount of butter I used to 1/4 cup and added 1/2 cup more pumpkins to replace the moisture. For a personal twist, instead of 1 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, I added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of toffee chips for variety. The cookies were still decadent but the substitutions helped me enjoy them with less guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I didn't change anything, but I did add a half tsp. of salt and I'm glad I did. I like these because they're not as cakey as other pumpkin cookies. I'm just trying to figure out why nobody wants to use oats?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This Recipe is very easy to follow, didn't change a thing. LOVED these cookies!! even 3 days later.. still very moist and very good!! I liked that they didnt turn hard. Thanks! Its a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal608

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Wonderful flavour, texture everything. I only used 1/2 cup for each sugars and probably could have used less. I also added a little salt. They are great, will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brakerme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSAMERICA941008
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and WOW! These are some awesome cookies! Perfect, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States