Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg and baked at 350 for 17 minutes (rotating pans 1/2 way through). It made a total of 20 cookies. These are my go-to cookies for the fall; I had no problem tasting the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Looks like a chocolate chip cookie, but when you bite into it, you get that surprise of pumpkin!! I added pumpkin pie spice and cloves and a few drops of food coloring to add a more orange color to it. Also I recommend only adding 1 cup of chocolate chips because for me the chocolate was just too much. Overall this tastes absolutely amazing and is super easy to make!! Definitely will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as printed but I sustituted white chocolate chips for the chocolate ones. I would not bother to make this recipe again. The cookies taste good but they are much too sticky and fall apart easily. They need to be stored in the refrigerator. Not my idea of a good cookie - Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made these exactly as the recipe suggested, except I forgot to mix the baking soda in the milk and added them separately. These were delicious, cake-like cookies! Next time I may try to add a little nutmeg and cloves for a little more spice! Also could do with less chocolate chips than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So awesome! Perfect balance of chocolate chip and pumpkin! Very easy as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Just finished making these. The only change I made was to use white (vanilla) chips instead of chocolate. This is purely a personal preference. I also used about 1 1/4 cups instead of 2. The cookie itself turned out fantastic. Yes, it is a cake-like cookie. I'm not sure why anybody would complain about this. I've never had a crunchy pumpkin cookie, as the pumpkin itself is going to make it cake-like. I used a cookie scoop and got about 3 dozen. If you want to taste the pumpkin a little more, use a less cinnamon. They do not have a strong pumpkin flavor, but it is definitely there. Overall, no complaints about this cookie. Good recipe. I'll keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kennedy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Edon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These cookies are to die for. I followed the recipe exactly (which hardly ever happens). Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this recipe into muffins instead and it was exceptional! Cant stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great cookies. Soft and great flavor. Reminds me a lot of the ones my Grandmother use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I didn't realize until after I told my little one we were making cookies that I didn't have chocolate chips! I substituted white chocolate chips and followed the rest of the recipe. Holy cow - I could not stop eating these! Moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States