Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wanted an easy pumpkin recipe & wow this is it! I had slight modifications: used 1.5tsp cinnamon (ran out of because vacation home isn't stocked as well as my home kitchen), & I used 1 C milk chocolate chips (I ALWAYS reduce amount of chocolate chips in any recipe, partly because I use milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet), oh & 1/4C chopped walnuts (again because I wasnt in my home kitchen so I had to pay full price $1.99 for 1/2C package! ). Amazing, pillowy, &just sweet enough. Another person said higher temp & a bit longer, but maybe because I'm higher elevation (3-4000') 350@10min was perfect. You could easily make minis, &/or add frosting to flat side to make whoopy-pies. I've posted pics if you want to see my results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this recipe EXACTLY how it was listed. Absolutely delicious! Everyone who has tried these when I've made them have given me nothing but excellent feedback. Definitely a hit in my house. I love the softness of them with the contrast of the nuts in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuslys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bonbon
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Love these cookies Make them Every year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It's good. Best after being refrigerated. I add a little more than 1/4 tsp ground cloves. I disagree with the other commenters who say 10 mins at 350 isn't enough. I think any more done and they'd be very dry. Like most cookies they're better slightly underdone than over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Pumpkin flavor barely comes through even with additional nutmeg, ginger, and cloves spices. Not a bad cake-like cookie but just underwhelming. Choc chips are the stand-out flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I was skeptical when making them the first time because I wasn't quite sure how they would taste. I did use a little less cinnamon but I stuck to the original recipe for everything else. They came out very cake like which I loved. Great for the fall because they are super festive. The only thing I would recommend is to store these in the refrigerator because they will become sticky if left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great tasting cookies! Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Vergona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Too sweet. I will definitely use less sugar next time. Really good though. I used unsweetened apple sauce instead of oil too. Half whole wheat, half white flour. Cooked for 11 min and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My family loves these and request them frequently. They are the perfect treat for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great flavor, needs more flour. Mine were still REALLY gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States