Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great tasting cookies! Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Vergona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Too sweet. I will definitely use less sugar next time. Really good though. I used unsweetened apple sauce instead of oil too. Half whole wheat, half white flour. Cooked for 11 min and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My family loves these and request them frequently. They are the perfect treat for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great flavor, needs more flour. Mine were still REALLY gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
As written this is very good. I made a second based on reviewer suggestions, my hubby and I replaced the oil with Apple sauce, we used only 1 teaspoon of cin,we added 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, and 1 teaspoon of nutmeg and reduced the chocolate chip to 1 cup these where amazing! The recipe as written at least for us had to many chocolate chips, it did overpower the pumpkin flavoring of the cookie. If your hesitating about substituting the oil for Apple sauce don't, both tasted great, you do not taste apple flavoring if your curious. We actually preferred it with apple sauce, seemed to bring out the pumpkin flavoring, and seemed lighter! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This has to be the nicest cookie recipe I have ever made!! The only problem is, they don't last very long, even if they are in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These. Are. Amazing. My family and friends love them and ask for them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe was taken to a coffee time with several moms and their young children. The kids could not get enough of these cookies and the moms wanted the recipe to take home! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great cakelike cookies. Not enough spice for me, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I reduced the sugar slightly and added a tsp of molasses. They were big, fluffy and cake like, everyone enjoyed. Well make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States