Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These cookies were delicious and simple to make!! The only thing I would change is maybe putting less chocolate chips in them. I love chocolate so it was fine for me but if you're not as big of a fan just put less in and I'm sure you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
tasty but VERY caky...more like a muffin top than a cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These were very good. I would definitely eat them cold from the fridge, better cold than warm. I might add some allspice, or nutmeg next time. My kids really enjoyed them also, asked for more. I like the cakey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Really Tastey! As one reviewer said, these are meant to be cake-like. These are so much better than the ones they sell at Ralphs. I used 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cloves to give it more of a pumpkin pie taste. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These are a bit heavy on the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These were yummy! The kids and hubby loved them too. I think I did less sugar and added nutmeg. I use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. All organic ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Great recipe! Love the consistency of the cookie. It stays nice and soft because it is cake-like. Didn't have enough white sugar so I substituted some granulated brown and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Taste like pumpkin bread in cookie form. First couple times, I made them exactly as said. Then, I added a little bit more pumpkin and it made it more dense. Perfect after sitting for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I substituted gluten free flour and honey for the regular flour and sugar, and also coconut oil for the vegetable oil, and they turned out wonderful. Cake like, but not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States