Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by bonbon
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Love these cookies Make them Every year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It's good. Best after being refrigerated. I add a little more than 1/4 tsp ground cloves. I disagree with the other commenters who say 10 mins at 350 isn't enough. I think any more done and they'd be very dry. Like most cookies they're better slightly underdone than over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Pumpkin flavor barely comes through even with additional nutmeg, ginger, and cloves spices. Not a bad cake-like cookie but just underwhelming. Choc chips are the stand-out flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I was skeptical when making them the first time because I wasn't quite sure how they would taste. I did use a little less cinnamon but I stuck to the original recipe for everything else. They came out very cake like which I loved. Great for the fall because they are super festive. The only thing I would recommend is to store these in the refrigerator because they will become sticky if left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great tasting cookies! Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Vergona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Too sweet. I will definitely use less sugar next time. Really good though. I used unsweetened apple sauce instead of oil too. Half whole wheat, half white flour. Cooked for 11 min and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My family loves these and request them frequently. They are the perfect treat for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great flavor, needs more flour. Mine were still REALLY gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
As written this is very good. I made a second based on reviewer suggestions, my hubby and I replaced the oil with Apple sauce, we used only 1 teaspoon of cin,we added 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, and 1 teaspoon of nutmeg and reduced the chocolate chip to 1 cup these where amazing! The recipe as written at least for us had to many chocolate chips, it did overpower the pumpkin flavoring of the cookie. If your hesitating about substituting the oil for Apple sauce don't, both tasted great, you do not taste apple flavoring if your curious. We actually preferred it with apple sauce, seemed to bring out the pumpkin flavoring, and seemed lighter! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This has to be the nicest cookie recipe I have ever made!! The only problem is, they don't last very long, even if they are in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States