Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. People who claim they don't like pumpkin love it. They were so soft & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is an amazing cake cookie.I substitute the oil with half molasses and half real butter.I also add ginger, nutmeg and allspice to spice it up like pumpkin pie. It's heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made these with my two year old for Halloween. They were very quick and easy to make. I used 1 cup of chocolate chips and that was a perfect amount since this doesn't make a huge batch of cookies. I enjoyed the spice flavor and would consider using pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon next time. Yes, these are cakey, but all pumpkin cookies are cake like, but delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Not a fan of spongy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Lord have mercy! I literally just took these cookies out of the oven and they are the truth! I followed it almost exactly but replaced the oil with smart balance spread (equal amount). The batter will be cake like so don't be alarmed like I was at first! AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashtay24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as stated. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
As is, I give it 4 stars because it needs a little sprucing up with spices! I eyeballed 1T cinnamon, 1T pumpkin pie spice, 1/2t each allspice, ginger, and nutmeg. Tasted the batter and determined it amazing so didn't add anything else. Per recommendations, I baked at 365 for 12-14 mins depending on size of cookie. These are cakey and extremely good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These cookies are the best! BUT if you cook them according to the serving size they are 400 calories! I would recommend making 24 cookies out of the batter and NOT 12 as recommended. I also cooked at higher temp 375 for longer time 15 min as other reviews suggested. They were very gooey when cooked as directed but still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made these exactly like the recipe said and they were amazing! just the right pumpkin to cinnamon ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I substituted ripe bananas for the oil for a bit healthier cookie...awesomely chewy cookies! Great flavor of both pumpkin and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,085) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States