Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
SO Yummy! My husband requests these all the time! So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetobake1029

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So good !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
YUM. amazing - delicious. I never thought pumpkin and chocolate would go together until I had these cookies. Cannot get enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I followed another reviewer's advice and baked at 365 for 14 minutes, or until the cookies bounce back when touched. I also cut the cinnamon and chocolate chips in half and added 1/2 tsp each of ground cloves and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love these cake-like cookies! They are the perfect combination of pumpkin & chocolate and have the best texture. I added two teaspoons of pumpkin spice (combination of nutmeg, cloves & ginger) for added flavor and I really think that's what took these cookies from good to great! Definitely best when served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah Joy
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for 3 years. I make it probably 10x/year. It's perfect. I suggest keeping the cookies in from 10-12 minutes. Did I mention this recipe is perfect?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Way too soft and doesn't spread. Flavors are great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made these cookies on New Years Eve, thinking I could make plate or two for gifts, ummm no!! They were gone before breakfast the next morning!! My 14- year old said they are his new "favorite" cookie, and I make homemade cookies a couple times a week, so that is saying a lot! I followed the recipe exactly except I used half a cup brown sugar,1/2 cup white sugar. I thought the baking time was perfect, had to turn my oven down maybe ten degrees or so. Thanks for a great cookie recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
these cookies are sooooo good! They are like a cake cookie. I get requests to make these a lot for many functions or just to have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These cookies are freaking brilliant! The taste and texture are perfect! They don't really spread out in the oven and they're kind of spongy. I only used about a teaspoon of cinnamon and they taste doesn't overpower the pumpkin. Also, putting a few drops of red food colouring really makes them pop orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States