Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Delicious but WAY too many chocolate chips. 1 cup is more than enough. Also needed to cook for 12 minutes with convection. Also skipped the milk step (and milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
So fluffy and delicious! I add walnuts and a bit less sugar and cinnamon recommended. I could have cut out more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
They came out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These cookies are baking as I write this. I decided to use the canned pumpkin pie filling instead of just the pureed pumpkin, hopefully to give it that little bit of flavor and I just cut the salt all together. The batter tasted amazing going in, but I can't wait to taste the cookie coming out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Awesome. Didnt have any issue with them not being done. Baked for 12 minutes instead of 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
These cookies are delicious!! Definitely more cake-like as some reviewers said, but still really good. Also, I got about 40 cookies from this recipe, not 2 dozen (used a teaspoon to scoop dough onto cookie sheet). I made some changes based on what other people had written: 1) Cooked at 360 degrees Farenheit in a convection oven for 11 minutes, instead of 350 degrees for 10 minutes; 2) I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg; 3) I added lots of red and a little yellow food coloring to keep the orange color; 4) I flattened out the dough a bit when I put it on the tray so that they bake a little flatter instead of a heaping mound; 5) I smacked the tray down a few times and shook it a bit to try and get the dough to settle down before sticking in the oven; 6) I only used 15oz of pumpkin instead of 16oz because the grocery store only sold 15oz cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I Just Tried this Recipe And My Family Loves Them. I Also Took The Suggestions And Used Food Coloring.. Made Them A Nice Rich Color. Also Added Nutmeg And Used Half Of The Cinnamon Recommendation. Overall, Cookies Came Out Amazing. Will Defiantly Do Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
OMG!! This was awesome.. first time having pumpkin choc chip cookies and kids love them!! I ended up in a bit of a scrape as i did not have B soda or Vanilla, I replace my Bsoda with double the Bpwdr and my Vanilla extract with Butter extract..... I don't think I would change it a bit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Delicious!!!! Left the nuts out since they were for my kids, decreased the oil in half and added double pumpkin to keep then moist I used gl Loved them, took 20 min to bake tough. Used stevia instead of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These are delicious! Fluffy and moist... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States