Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Loved this recipe! Only thing that I changed was that I used almond extract in place of vanilla extract. Adding to my favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I substitute the regular flour for 1 cup white rice flour, 1/2 cup tapioca flour, 1/2 cup sorghum flour and 2 tsp zany hum gum to make gluten free cookies. It's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Harford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Labit Stricks
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make. I tweaked it for gluten free and the result was wonderful. I also had a can of sweet potato pie mix in the pantry so I substituted that for the pumpkin. I did the same with using pecans instead of walnuts. Then I used Krusteaz all-purpose gluten free flour. I plan to use pumpkin and walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Labit Stricks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Very good flavor. Moist. Taste more chocolate than pumpkin. They stay puffy rather than melt down like other chocolate chip cookies. My husband loved them warm. Didn't want to try them cold. Just a note: didn't realize you were suppose to mix the milk and baking soda and add to the wet ingredients. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Excellent cookies! A family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Oh my heavens these cookies were good! I made them healthier and used whole whet flour and applesauce. They came out fantastic. I do agree with everyone about changing the oven temp. My oven tends to run hot, and the cookies still didn't cook all the way through after 10 min. I did 365 for 15 minutes, but I think everyone needs to adjust based on their particular oven. These cookies will bring you to your knees, they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I substituted apple sauce for the oil and cut the chocolate chips down to 1 cup. I also used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white and put in a touch of allspice and a touch of nutmeg. The cookies were great. They way surpassed my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These are so good! I made a few substitutions due to preference or what I had on hand, including adding an extra egg and using 1/4 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup maple syrup, using oat flour and oat bran, and using pumpkin pie spice rather than just cinnamon. I was a bit short on the flour so I also substituted 1/2 cup of the flour for vanilla protein powder (I used Bluebonnet, a grass-fed whey sweetened with stevia). The cookies did not come out overly sweet, which is exactly how I like them. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
AMAZING! I consider myself a pumpkin chocolate "anything" expert (because I buy, eat, bake everything with those words), and I declare these to be my absolute favorite! My family begs for them, my church group asks for them after only making them once, and I get compliments every time I make them. My tips: use melted coconut oil instead of vegetable oil - adds delicious flavor. And make sure you add everything in order stated in recipe- you will not be disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I would pass on this one unless you like a vegetable oil taste. I only make my pumpkin cookies with butter but I thought i would give it a try. will NEVER make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States