Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ilovebrownies
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These definitely have more of a cake consistency than cookie. Also, the amount of chocolate chips overwhelmed the pumpkin so that I really couldn't taste much pumpkin. I happen to love semi-sweet chocolate so these were still tasty for me, just not what I expected. One other thing- I made a double recipe and it came out to > 50 largish cookies, not 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maxine
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe! I just made a slight change...instead of adding 2tsp of cinnamon I added one tsp and one tsp of pumpkin spice...and boy were they good!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These cookies were amazing! So soft and chewy and perfect for fall. Next time I am going to try substituting the sugar for honey for a slightly healthier version. Dark chocolate chips would also taste great in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waskiewich
Home Town: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katelyn Ribbe
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These cookies are great! The only changes I made were based on previous reviews so I added 3 drops red food dye, only used 1.5 cups chocolate chips, and changed the spices. I used 1.5 teaspoons cinnamon, 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. Also I cooked them 10-12 mins on 365. They're delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Ribbe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wanted an easy pumpkin recipe & wow this is it! I had slight modifications: used 1.5tsp cinnamon (ran out of because vacation home isn't stocked as well as my home kitchen), & I used 1 C milk chocolate chips (I ALWAYS reduce amount of chocolate chips in any recipe, partly because I use milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet), oh & 1/4C chopped walnuts (again because I wasnt in my home kitchen so I had to pay full price $1.99 for 1/2C package! ). Amazing, pillowy, &just sweet enough. Another person said higher temp & a bit longer, but maybe because I'm higher elevation (3-4000') 350@10min was perfect. You could easily make minis, &/or add frosting to flat side to make whoopy-pies. I've posted pics if you want to see my results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this recipe EXACTLY how it was listed. Absolutely delicious! Everyone who has tried these when I've made them have given me nothing but excellent feedback. Definitely a hit in my house. I love the softness of them with the contrast of the nuts in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuslys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bonbon
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Love these cookies Make them Every year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It's good. Best after being refrigerated. I add a little more than 1/4 tsp ground cloves. I disagree with the other commenters who say 10 mins at 350 isn't enough. I think any more done and they'd be very dry. Like most cookies they're better slightly underdone than over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Pumpkin flavor barely comes through even with additional nutmeg, ginger, and cloves spices. Not a bad cake-like cookie but just underwhelming. Choc chips are the stand-out flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I was skeptical when making them the first time because I wasn't quite sure how they would taste. I did use a little less cinnamon but I stuck to the original recipe for everything else. They came out very cake like which I loved. Great for the fall because they are super festive. The only thing I would recommend is to store these in the refrigerator because they will become sticky if left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States