Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I substituted gluten free flour and honey for the regular flour and sugar, and also coconut oil for the vegetable oil, and they turned out wonderful. Cake like, but not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I searched for a pumpkin cookie recipe and decided to try this one. I read some reviews and decided to add pumpkin pie spice, more cinnamon, and a little more nutmeg.Plus I added about 1-2 more tablespoons of flour because it seemed so wet after mixing. I was out of choc. chips so instead I made a chocolate ganache with some melting chocolate I had. I poured it over the cookies and let it run down sides--delicious. I liked the cake like texture and next time I am planning to use this recipe to make pumpkin whoopie pies--the texture will be perfect and I will pour them out a little thinner, make the cream filling and sandwich between cookies...mmmmm, I can taste them now. So, yes-I enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These cookies were so delicious! I could not keep my 2 year old son out of them. He loved them, as did the rest of the family. I did make them a bit healthier by replacing the oil with applesauce. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. They are a dense cookie, more like cake. They don't spread out much on the cookie sheet either. I would recommend refrigerating them as I think they would tend to spoil quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent! Be sure to remove the cookies from the oven on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was an awesome recipe. these are super soft, very cakey, perfect for ice cream sandwiches. Put a spiced vanillain between. Also, I had a leftover pumpkin from halloween that we didnt get to carve. I baked it and pureed it. Recommend if you do it this way to add a lot more of the spices. It could have just been my pumpkin, not super flavored. :) but great recipe I shall use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I liked it so did all the kids at Red Deer Montessori Preschool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
My kids love this recipe. Of course, I don't tell them it has pumpkin in it. Been using fresh pumpkin for over a year and this recipe is always a hit! We have used multiple types of chocolate chips over the past year and find that white chocolate are our favorite. It has a higher melting point than milk chocolate, so the kids don't get all covered with chocolate while eating their new favorite cookies (which is a good thing when you have kids with special needs and "messy" means meltdowns). They are cake-like in texture and are great fresh from the oven or cold from the fridge. Great recipe! I've shared it with numerous friends and it's now a go-to recipe for cookies all year long (as long as I've got frozen pumpkin, we've got pumpkin cookies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hcreed
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So yummy! I doubled the batch and spread about 3/4 into a jellyroll pan. Then I used a pumpkin shaped cookie cutter. Adorable! I baked the rest of the batter as "regular" cookies. Great and easy recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe is amazing, the cookies are soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this with the ingredients stated, except that I added the vanilla with the egg, pumpkin, et cetera. I used a small cookie scoop which produced small little button like cookies; these cookies do not spread much, if at all. The texture of the dough is wet and is not suitable for pressing down with glass or fingers. I tried to refrigerate dough, hoping to firm it up, but to no avail. When I made the recipe I thought the ratio of chocolate chips seemed high and I was correct. After baking and sampling I thought there were way too many chocolate chips; next time I will halve the amount. The chips seemed to distract away from the pumpkin flavor. I do like the suggestion I read in one of the other reviews of slamming the baking sheet down on the counter a few times to spread them out a bit. Next time I will use a larger scoop. These definitely are more cake like in texture; I would store them with the lid off, or refrigerate, or they will turn to mush. This was my first attempt at a pumpkin chocolate chip cookie and it won't be my last. These were good, maybe great, but not exactly what I was looking for. I may even suggest adding some rolled oats to give a more substantial texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States