Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Deliciously soft and very cake-like texture. Highly recommend adding some tasty extras (ginger, nutmeg, extra cinnamon and whatever else you think may be delicious!)... Also I used half brown sugar and half white and used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup maple syrup. A little frosting wouldn't hurt either, or sprinkling the tops of the cookies with a bit of brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Awesome cookies thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Chaput

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
They were a total let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Greenlawn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We really enjoyed these. Very cake-like in texture. I took the advice of others and cooked them at 365 degrees for 12 minutes, added some pumpkin spice and omitted the nuts. I wasn't sure if we'd like chocolate and pumpkin but it was pretty good! My husband said he could put cream cheese icing on these (which was another nod that they are more cake-ish than cookie.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These were light and fluffy and popular with the family. The first time I have used pumpkin in baking- I had to boil up and puree fresh pumpkin because tinned pumpkin is not available in Australia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Daughter loved them. Very moist and tasty. Followed recipe as given but baked at 365 fot 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made exactly as the recipe is written, it's good and I like the cake-like texture. Next time I will reduce the amount of chocolate chips as it was a little too much chocolate for our taste and add an extra sprinkle of cinnamon and a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Yum, the chocolate, cinnamon and walnuts ! perfect ~ amazing cookie and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These were really moist and delicious- and a little different from the typical chocolate chip cookie! It's true what others have said- they are more of a "cakey" cookie. I followed the advice of some others and added red food coloring. I doubled the recipe and added 7 drops - could have used more to make them just a bit more orange. Some people thought they were regular chocolate chip. I also used a small cookie scooper (best invention ever) and the recipe made much more than stated that way. (Probably yielded about double.) I would definitely make these cookies again in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBirman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States