Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made these cookies on New Years Eve, thinking I could make plate or two for gifts, ummm no!! They were gone before breakfast the next morning!! My 14- year old said they are his new "favorite" cookie, and I make homemade cookies a couple times a week, so that is saying a lot! I followed the recipe exactly except I used half a cup brown sugar,1/2 cup white sugar. I thought the baking time was perfect, had to turn my oven down maybe ten degrees or so. Thanks for a great cookie recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
these cookies are sooooo good! They are like a cake cookie. I get requests to make these a lot for many functions or just to have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These cookies are freaking brilliant! The taste and texture are perfect! They don't really spread out in the oven and they're kind of spongy. I only used about a teaspoon of cinnamon and they taste doesn't overpower the pumpkin. Also, putting a few drops of red food colouring really makes them pop orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Senny
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These cookies were so good that I made them twice during Thanksgiving, and once again for Christmas! Everyone loved them. The cookies will retain a spongy, somewhat cake-like texture when they're done. I assume this is from the pumpkin. The first time I made them I wasn't sure if they were done, but they were. Tip: Make sure not to make them too big or else they won't cook fast enough. You should get 24 cookies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Cookies are good-- but the 2 cups of chocolate chips must be a mistake. Way too much, cut them down to 1 cup or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So yummy! I'm not a fan of pumpkin or hard chocolate chip cookies. But these are nice and soft and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious!! Moist and cakey just the way I like it. I substituted the vegetable oil with coconut oil and it turned out great. I followed the advice someone gave of only putting about 1 3/4 teaspoons of cinnamon instead of 2 teaspoons and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe with my family, it was really fun. I loved how they tasted & they worked really good on a stone pan. Next time I make it I will probably not put in so much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Make these every year for my family and they love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love the flavors of pumpkin and chocolate together, and they are paired perfectly in this recipe. I used coconut oil instead of canola, only because it was what I had on hand, and they were a perfect cake-like cookie, filled with chocolate. A perfect cookie for the fall season, thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States