Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Senny
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These cookies were so good that I made them twice during Thanksgiving, and once again for Christmas! Everyone loved them. The cookies will retain a spongy, somewhat cake-like texture when they're done. I assume this is from the pumpkin. The first time I made them I wasn't sure if they were done, but they were. Tip: Make sure not to make them too big or else they won't cook fast enough. You should get 24 cookies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Cookies are good-- but the 2 cups of chocolate chips must be a mistake. Way too much, cut them down to 1 cup or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So yummy! I'm not a fan of pumpkin or hard chocolate chip cookies. But these are nice and soft and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious!! Moist and cakey just the way I like it. I substituted the vegetable oil with coconut oil and it turned out great. I followed the advice someone gave of only putting about 1 3/4 teaspoons of cinnamon instead of 2 teaspoons and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe with my family, it was really fun. I loved how they tasted & they worked really good on a stone pan. Next time I make it I will probably not put in so much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Make these every year for my family and they love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love the flavors of pumpkin and chocolate together, and they are paired perfectly in this recipe. I used coconut oil instead of canola, only because it was what I had on hand, and they were a perfect cake-like cookie, filled with chocolate. A perfect cookie for the fall season, thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
delicious, soft cookies...way to much chocolate chips! I would make them again with 1/2 the chocolate chips. I only used 3/4 sugar, and added a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Delicious! I also added nutmeg and cloves, and replaced some oil with applesauce, like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I substituted applesauce for most of the oil and used fresh pumpkin. Wonderful! Great almost cake-y consistency. I'm saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glenburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States