Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These are so good! I made a few substitutions due to preference or what I had on hand, including adding an extra egg and using 1/4 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup maple syrup, using oat flour and oat bran, and using pumpkin pie spice rather than just cinnamon. I was a bit short on the flour so I also substituted 1/2 cup of the flour for vanilla protein powder (I used Bluebonnet, a grass-fed whey sweetened with stevia). The cookies did not come out overly sweet, which is exactly how I like them. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
AMAZING! I consider myself a pumpkin chocolate "anything" expert (because I buy, eat, bake everything with those words), and I declare these to be my absolute favorite! My family begs for them, my church group asks for them after only making them once, and I get compliments every time I make them. My tips: use melted coconut oil instead of vegetable oil - adds delicious flavor. And make sure you add everything in order stated in recipe- you will not be disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I would pass on this one unless you like a vegetable oil taste. I only make my pumpkin cookies with butter but I thought i would give it a try. will NEVER make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
GOOD gracious me. I substitued coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. Added one extra egg white. Used pumpkin pie mix instead of straight up pumpkin. Substituted 1/2 cup whole wheat flour in place of white. Added mini semi-sweet chips. Chopped the walnuts in a food processor til they were small. They add the perfect texture and flavor. Doubled the batch. They were gone within 3 days.:-) I'll definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made these and they are great. Takes a bit longer to bake through. Also I added 1 tsp ground ginger 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp ground cloves. Didn't do chocolate or nuts. Added raisins instead. Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great cookies, but they need to be cooked longer than suggested to make sure they aren't too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
have made multiple times, and substituted with gluten free flour, and they are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eryn Dioli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Terrible... Never making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Sooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
They look beautiful and taste great! My house smells lovely :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States