Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
This is an amazing cookie. Everyone loves them! They were a big hit at our Fall Carnival.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
Wonderful!!! The cookies don't spread when being cooked so you can put them really close together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
The dough doesn't spread, so you might want to press it down like a peanut butter cookie. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI GRAVLEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This was a really easy cookie. However, I couldn't really tast the pumpkin that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
These are a big hit with my family! I actually use the entire can of pumpkin and add a little more flour to 'dry' out the batter. I also use half a bag of chips for a single batch, but I rarely make a single batch! I double the recipe by using a large can of pumpkin, and double the rest of the ingredients. It's quick and easy, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I was excited to see I make almost the exact same recipe. The only differences is I only use 1/2 t. salt instead of 1 t. I also found Ghiradelli Milk Chocolate chips (instead of semi-sweet) make everything taste better. I bake them at 375 for 10 minutes. I also stir everything together except for the pumpkin and flour, alternating them at the end (half the pumpkin, then half the flour, half the pumpkin, half the flour). THESE COOKIES ARE A BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
These cookies are perfect to make for any occasion! They aren't too sweet, so you can eat more than one without feeling sick. I added a little extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Very flavorful. I added a bit more pumpkin than it called for to give it more of a pumpkiny taste. I also added a teaspoon of pumpkin spice seasoning. My husband's already asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
These are pretty good. It's just really hard to beat plain old chocolate chip cookies. The pumpkin taste just distracts from the yummy factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
AAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++ these cookies are divine!!! i took them to work (i am a nurse and i work at a local hospital) and snagged myself a date with a doctor or two! J/K but they DID love them and have been raving about them for months. i also made a batch with cinn-chips and they were yummy as well. great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States