Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I made these cookies this afternoon and they are more then half gone. They are a huge hit! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Great recipe i made this and my kids and husband just loved it i'm going to use this recipe for years to come thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malbwena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
When I saw this recipe, I knew I had to try it!! I love pumpkin and I love chocolate, so this was pretty much perfect to me. So moist from the extra scoop of pumpkin I added, but other than that I followed to recipe exactly as written. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made three good changes: substituted 1/2 cup butter instead of shortening, added a pinch of cloves, added more choc. chips. Because these are very cake-like remember that they won't "spread out" like regular choc. chip cookies do. Therefore, don't drop them on the sheet too tall, but spread them out a bit if you want them to more cook evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made a few subs. I used 1/2 brown sugar 1/2 white, 1/2 brown flour and 1/2 white and I didn't have any nutmeg so I added 1/4 tsp ground cloves and 1/2 tsp ginger. My son's friend said they were the best cookies he's ever had (although, they are quite possibly the only fresh out of the oven cookies he has ever been served) and his other friend gobbled up 4 in the blink of an eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is a great recipe. Turned out perfect.I made it for family that came over last nite. My husbands cousins luved them. I wasn't sure how pumpkin would work with kids as my critics, but they luved them. I gave them some to take home thats how much they luved them. I added lots of canned pumpkin as some of the reviews said to do. and so i added more flour to get the cookie dough consistancy. I also added pecans for some crunch.I used the mini chocolate chips because i find they disperse in the batter better than the regular chips. With those i find u only get a couple chips in a cookies b/c they are big. I will be making this again soon. I love fall and well these are perfect as a fall dessert. Fall flavours fill my home when I bake them. The cinnamon and nutmeg are lovely.They come out awesome, soft and delicious. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
My family has always loved Pumpkin Chocolate Chip cookies from the bakery, but the high price of them sent me in search of a recipe I could make at home. The first time I tried out the recipe the only change that I made was using butter instead of shortening (which I do not like). They turned out great and everybody loved them. The second time I substituted the butter with applesauce for a healthier cookie, and added food coloring to make them more orange. The cookies turned out soft and wonderful, and nobody missed the butter. The only other change I will make is using a bit less nutmeg, as I found it overwhelming. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
We loved these cookies! However, my first batch nearly burned at 15 minutes. 10-12 was a more appropriate baking time and I also made them a bit larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I had never had pumpkin cookies before, but I was pleasantly surprised. These were addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I make this recipe exactly as is and thought they were great. The only thing I would do different next time is add more chocolate chips. Some of the cookies ended up only having 1 chip in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States