Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I do love pumpkin BUT these were not good at all! Make regular chocolate chip cookies instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great taste, just really soft which makes them hard to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I came across this recipe as I was craving something sweet. Luckily I had all the ingredients available and whipped up a batch. Fantastic flavor and easy to make recipe!! I added the caramel icing from another pumpkin cookie recipe I found on this site. I wish I had doubled the batch as one reviewer suggested. I will add this to my "keep" file. I did 1/2 butter/1/2 shortening for the shortening amount as other reviewers mentioned. This is a perfect fall cookie. I will be baking several batches to give to neighbors and friends at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made these and messed up the recipe but they still tasted really good. I used butter instead of shortening and I accidentally added a whole can of pumpkin instead of 1 cup. I also put in 1/2C brown sugar and 1C white sugar so when I added too much pumpkin I added about 1 1/2Tbs more brown sugar and I did a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon. I will make these again and I might add more pumpkin just because I like a strong pumpkin taste and I will probably add a little more of the spices next time too. I will definitely make these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These are delicious! I substituted the butter/shortening with 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup vegetable oil. The were a big hit with all who ate them. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
As many reviewers suggested, I used 1/2 cup butter in leiu of shortening and these turned out to be beautiful and delicious! Slightly cake-like only because they are light and airy-- they are much better than other pumpkin cookies which tend to be dense. After making one batch, I couldn't resist making not one more, but two more batches! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Great recipe, everyone loved these cookies! I substituted butter for the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I unfortunately did not care for these nor did my family. The flavor was a little bland so I added about 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, batter then tasted real good but when I baked them the texture was not right, I did use butter however in lieu of the shortening; that could have played a small roll in this less than stellar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
These are really flavorful and tasty! My friends and I absolutely loved them. One thing I did differently--I did not have chocolate chips on hand so I used butterscotch chips instead. Also they seemed to take a little longer than 15 minutes to bake for me. Next time I will try chocolate chips, but either way they are just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
These were just okay. Very cakey which is not what I like in a cookie. I couldn't quite taste the pumpkin flavor. They tasted like cakey chocolate chip cookies with a funky flavor in it. I followed the recipe exactly. I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States