Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I wanted to give these 3.5 stars but it wouldn't let me. I liked these cookies. They didn't wow me but they were tasty. I took the advise of other reviewers and used butter instead of shortening. Also, I went a little heavy on the spices. I think I added a bit too much nutmeg so I'll probably go lighter on that next time. Also, I didn't add the full cup of chocolate chips. I thought it looked like a lot in the batter so I stopped at 3/4 C. However, it was not enough. Some cookies didn't have more than one or two chips. They are best eaten fresh or from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
these cookies were delicious! Made them once with canned pumpkin and am trying them again with real pumpkin. Make them small- they expand to giant cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These were good. Very light. I used half whole wheat flour, and they were still puffy and soft. Would probably add more pumpkin and more spice next time. I subbed all the spices for pumpkin pie spice, and it could have used more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This cookie was GREAT! I used margarine instead of shortening and added an extra 1/2 cup of pumpkin to make it a little more flavorful :) My kids ate these cookies right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Made it exactly as the recipe said and they turned out amazing! They wre very moist and chewy. My father-in-law even asked me to make him a batch after he ate one. They are going fast around here! mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I had never had pumpkin chocolate chip cookies before, so decided to try them. My boyfriend likes this type of cookie. The only change I made was the sugar. I used 1/2 brown sugar, as I'm not a big fan of refined sugar. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. I love these cookies with the walnuts added! They are cakey, but moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I love this recipe. I make some changes, I used 1/2 cup butter and a whole can of pumpkin, I omitted the nuts and used real semi sweet morsels, sometimes I add rasins.I also at more spices ( nutmeg, cinnamon or just use pumpkin pie spice) I really like the texture which is soft but its holds it shape well. everytime I make these I get good comments on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very, very good flavor. I used butter instead of shortening, and 1/2 C. golden raisins instead of the nuts. They did spread a little on the pan, which I wanted. I hope to eventually find a chewy pumpkin cookie recipe instead of cake-like, but this one is a winner in terms of the flavor. I will use this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very good... it has just enough spice and they turned out pretty soft. They almost reminded me of muffin tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My crazy cousin's girlfriend works at a chocolate chip factory and he gets us these delicious real dark chocolate chips for this recipe. I always use my own garden-grown, home-roasted pumpkin puree. Makes them extra moist and delicious. Its vital not to make them too big, other-wise they get cake-y on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXDEMON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States