Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My husband and I *just* made these, and they are so yummy! Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies were my dad's favorite, so I really wanted to find a great recipe with an end result similar to the ones he used to buy from ZCMI in Utah. These are very close! Next time, I think I will use a bit less nutmeg, since I'm not a huge fan of it, and perhaps a bit more cinnamon. And while I love the semi-sweet morsels I used, I might try raisins or even cranberries instead of chocolate, for a fun Autumn harvest-y twist! Wish I had read the previous reviews BEFORE making these, because I also would have used more pumpkin, too! But, these are delicious, exactly as directed. Thanks for a great, easy-to-make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Awesome cookies. Just changed the shortening to butter and added Craisins along with the chocolate chips, also used pecans instead of walnuts. I'm going to try it next with a combo of craisins, dried apples and pecans; no chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I used butter, 1 cup w/w flour, 1 cup all purpose and 1/2 cup oats and reduced the sugar to 1 cup (used brown). I only used 1/2 cup pumpkin since that was all I had so I cut the spices to 1/2 tspn each. I omitted the walnuts and used 1 1/2 cups choc chips. A little cakier than we like, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Best. Cookies. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Amazing... just amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These are awesome! They have become a staple of family gatherings! I always have to make at least a double batch! I usually use the whole can of pumpkin for a single batch and more chocolate chips :) I have also made these with white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts, equally delicious if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have never had so many people ask for this recipe! YUM! I think the smaller chips would blend better since the cookie 'meat' is fluffy and cake like. If you double, only do 4 cups flour and not five and just use one can pumpkin. Butter, not shortening, will give it a fuller flavor and taste better. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Tastey, although I think I'd like them more with white chocolate chips. I followed the recipe exactly except I forgot to grease the cookie sheet, but they didn't stick at all. Next time I think I'd add 3/4 cup of chocolate chips instead as some had only 1-2 chips in them. Only made about 3 1/2 dozen for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I've used this recipe for the past 2 years at my annual tree trimming party. They always go over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These are the best pumpkin chocolate chip cookies ever. My whole family loved them and they are awesome for halloween parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Nicole Montoya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Espanola, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Bayfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States