Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
So easy to make and SO delicious! I also used butter instead of shortening, and I added 1/4 cup more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. These cookies don't last the week (and I'm talking about a double-batch)! They are really good with the chocolate chips but they are also really good without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Fun twist when compared to the original chocolate chip cookie. So yummy. I used nearly an entire bag of chocolate chips. I will most likely add more walnuts next time too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Thank you so much for this recipe! I was able to make the best cookies for my dad since pumpkin cookies are his favorite. I doubled the recipe and used a whole can of pumpkin and lots of semi-sweet chocolate chips. For people who think they are too cake-like, that is how they are supposed to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Excellent recipe. Made a few changes according to reviews- used butter instead of shortening, used rounded teaspoons of spices and included rounded teaspoon of pumpkin spice. Used whole bag of chocolate chips. Used a generous 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin. Accidentally forgot baking powder. Still turned out amazing and were eaten in 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
These are really easy to make and smell so good. I was trying to duplicate the ones I buy at the bakery. These are close but not quite the same. I will be making these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
These cookies were great! I didn't quite have enough pumpkin, but they still turned out great. They were still soft the next day. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I hate to say this but these were gross. I have no idea how anyone could rate these 5 stars. I did use pumpkin pie filling, which should only have made it more flavorful. Too cake like, and too bland. I wasted time and $ on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
amazing flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaye Bunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States